We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room ,Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Room ,Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Loved this room it was very nice modern and clean. A welcome stay after the last hotel we stayed in. It is in a great location plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance . The free breakfast was exceptional lots of healthy choices . Also the bistro has a bar which made it convenient to have a drink and watch the Olympic' s in the beautiful and comfy lounge area . The staff was very friendly and accommodating the lobby had a large touch point of interest map very modern . Thank's for the great stay we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you're experience with us - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
9
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

rooms are nice and comfortable. beds are comfortable, good water pressure, when we stayed it was very quiet at night. Good location, easy to get on and off the freeway,close to the Galleria Mall. de manager went out of her way to give us a wonderful service

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us while in Roseville! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After staying in a crappy motel, we treated ourselves to a nicer place for a couple nights. This place worked out perfectly! The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The room has a mini fridge which was a nice bonus. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a restful and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

beautiful location! beautiful hotel! beautful and kind staff members and bistro food was not bad at all! a definite must return... loved indoor pool and spa! and the front desk staff were very informative and helpful... room was a reasonable size and very clean and fresh. Me and my family enjoyed the surroundings and next time we are in the area we will definitely be returning... front desk staff should be able to sit

Room Tip: love the king room with the pull out bed and fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pros, nice, large, clean room, room darkening shades, comfortable beds, and convenient location to the mall, and close to the freeway hwy 80.

Cons, does not include free breakfast, you can purchase it, but it's not cheap. There is an indoor pool, but it's cold, which was a bummer. The housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day, that was also a bummer.

Overall, great for business travelers passing through, not as great for families that want to hang out at the pool, or save money by having breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We will work harder -- Average is not good enought for us! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I know our team is committed to providing great service and we will work more diligently to ensure that each guest's stay is error-free and comfortable for everyone, especially families! We know we can do better and hope that you come visit us again the next time you're in Roseville so we can show you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a pretty standard Courtyard property. Location was good for my needs. It's clean and comfortable overall and never felt unsafe or unwelcome even late at night. There are several restaurant choices very close by and the Bistro inside the hotel will do in a pinch, although breakfast service is quite slow, so pass if your in a hurry (it's fine if you just want a coffee to go). Rooms are pretty standard and were clean and well kept. Beds were a little soft but generally OK. Service was really quite good and I was always greeted with a warm smile. Staff was very good overall. There are about 6 comparable hotel chains within walking distance of each other in this location so if you shop around, you can get a pretty good deal on rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. They're slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we truly appreciate your feedback. We're excited that you noticed our service -- we take pride in going the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome! We also will surely share your feedback about our Bistro with the rest of our team so that we can ensure we are improving our efficiency there. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This weekend I am surpring my little boy with a "mama and me" weekend and we will be staying here. I am looking forward to his face when he sees where we stay. I will review the experience when the weekend is over!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so excited you've chosen us for your special getaway! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a great one! Hopefully, you both will enjoy our indoor pool and onsite Bistro, and if you need any recommendations for what to do in the area, please touch base with any of our Guest Services agents. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#3 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.