We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Wheatland, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After staying in a crappy motel, we treated ourselves to a nicer place for a couple nights. This place worked out perfectly! The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The room has a mini fridge which was a nice bonus. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a restful and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
9
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

beautiful location! beautiful hotel! beautful and kind staff members and bistro food was not bad at all! a definite must return... loved indoor pool and spa! and the front desk staff were very informative and helpful... room was a reasonable size and very clean and fresh. Me and my family enjoyed the surroundings and next time we are in the area we will definitely be returning... front desk staff should be able to sit

Room Tip: love the king room with the pull out bed and fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pros, nice, large, clean room, room darkening shades, comfortable beds, and convenient location to the mall, and close to the freeway hwy 80.

Cons, does not include free breakfast, you can purchase it, but it's not cheap. There is an indoor pool, but it's cold, which was a bummer. The housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day, that was also a bummer.

Overall, great for business travelers passing through, not as great for families that want to hang out at the pool, or save money by having breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We will work harder -- Average is not good enought for us! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I know our team is committed to providing great service and we will work more diligently to ensure that each guest's stay is error-free and comfortable for everyone, especially families! We know we can do better and hope that you come visit us again the next time you're in Roseville so we can show you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a pretty standard Courtyard property. Location was good for my needs. It's clean and comfortable overall and never felt unsafe or unwelcome even late at night. There are several restaurant choices very close by and the Bistro inside the hotel will do in a pinch, although breakfast service is quite slow, so pass if your in a hurry (it's fine if you just want a coffee to go). Rooms are pretty standard and were clean and well kept. Beds were a little soft but generally OK. Service was really quite good and I was always greeted with a warm smile. Staff was very good overall. There are about 6 comparable hotel chains within walking distance of each other in this location so if you shop around, you can get a pretty good deal on rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. They're slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we truly appreciate your feedback. We're excited that you noticed our service -- we take pride in going the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome! We also will surely share your feedback about our Bistro with the rest of our team so that we can ensure we are improving our efficiency there. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This weekend I am surpring my little boy with a "mama and me" weekend and we will be staying here. I am looking forward to his face when he sees where we stay. I will review the experience when the weekend is over!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so excited you've chosen us for your special getaway! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a great one! Hopefully, you both will enjoy our indoor pool and onsite Bistro, and if you need any recommendations for what to do in the area, please touch base with any of our Guest Services agents. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Chose this due to location. Not the best but it was ok. Rooms are very small booked by Orbitz. Pictures are deceiving!
Thought I purchased a suite, not close. The receptionist stated she gave us a nice room with balcony. Room was ok for very short stay, would not recommend for a long stay.
Close to highway 80, water park across the street, and restaurants galore down Sunrise.
I would rate this a 2 star not the 41/2 posted on orbitz!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beds so soft you fall into the middle, paper thin walls that you hear every step in the room above, not enough outlets, translucent towels. Everyone so aplogetic. Just a horrid stay, never ever again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.