We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I arrived fairly late at night (9:30 or so) after a long day of travel. The hotel was packed. I was with a pretty good sized group (~10) for a multi-day business trip to nearby Colfax, about a 30 minute drive., The facilities were of the "newer" Courtyard variety but it didn't seem like a recent conversion. They have beautifful patio facilites in the back of the hotel which we made good use of after work. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and nicely equipped. Good wireless internet connectivity. The staff was super friendly and very accomodating to our entire group. Got a great rate that even included breakfast. I expect to be back to this part of the county on business in the near future and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Easy access from Interstate I-80, but you need to be really looking for the hotel or you can drive p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
9
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because it's close to where some friends live in Roseville. We stayed here for two nights. I was very happy with the accommodations and the service. Check-in was a breeze and the staff friendly, chatty, and helpful.

The room was clean and well-appointed with a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk/work area, a good-sized closet with full-length mirror and a sofa bed. The room also had a small balcony.

A complimentary breakfast was offered each morning that consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, toast, fresh fruit, dry cereal and milk, and orange juice. Nothing fancy but enough to tide you over until lunch. I must say the only disappointment was that there was no coffee available at breakfast - unless you wanted to pay for Starbucks coffee (which I absolutely detest). So I resorted to making coffee in my room before going down for breakfast.

Overall it was a good experience and if we visit our friends again, this is where we'll stay. It was convenient, clean, a good price, and had friendly, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

So here I lay in my bed....typing this review. It's 10:40pm and my two kids are finally asleep. We have been subjected to a herd of elephants stomping and slamming doors above us for the last 2 1/2 hrs. I have complained to the front desk five times and was told initially that they were very sorry and that it would be handled. As of the last call I was justifiably upset and was told that Marriott didn't want the other guest to feel unwelcome and would I like to change rooms?????? Really??? Well congratulations Marriott! You succeeded in making me feel unwelcome. But dont worry folks, I was offered a complimentary cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning! I'll need it.... I'm sure the disruptive guest will be sleeping in and probably miss breakfast! I will be moving to another room tomorrow. If it wasn't Memorial Day weekend I would be finding another hotel. I am a very forgiving person when someone acknowledges a mistake and then makes it right....that's customer service. Not having the backbone to deal with a disruptive guest and making others pay for it is unacceptable! I am going to call again and complain....what will be the excuse next? When I booked this room direct with a very polite and accomodating young man I was impressed...now I am pissed off! I am feeling very unwelcome here.

Jason
Reno NV
Insurance Agent

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My two daughters and I wanted to do a get away. I love the Marriott and usually have a great experience. My reservation was made through Priceline.com, so maybe this is the reason why I had the worse night ever at a Marriott Hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff was friendly and I thought I might stay an extra night. However, the room was smaller than what I am used to at a Marriott Hotel with a king size bed and sofa bed. The bed was so soft that I immediately knew I would not stay a second night. I needed to hit the hot tub after sleeping in the bed, because my back was aching all over. The sofa bed was extremely soft also. I will continue to patronize Marriott hotels, just won't go back to the courtyard. I usually stay at the Residence hotels where the breakfast is great too. We went to eat else where because the food wasn't appealing and we wanted more choices which we are used to at other Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we certainly appreciate your insight and make all of our guest's feedback our first priority. Bed firmness is such a personal preference and I'm very sorry ours were not to your liking. In the future, please feel free to reach out to us as we have a few options we may be able to offer to ensure you are more comfortable.

I am so glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the service to be great -- we know we have an outstanding team and we're glad it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott a few times, and the last experience I had was not the best. It is generally fine as a basic business hotel - as others have mentioned, no frills but clean and conveniently located.

When I arrived this last time, the front desk clerk and the manager were in a lengthy and heated dispute with a guest over him not getting the room that he reserved. I stood and waited and waited and was not even acknowledged. When the argument was finally over, I was checked in and went to my room. Normally as Marriott member, I am offered water, a better room, etc but here...nada. When I got to my room, it smelled - I can't say exactly like what, but something like a combination of BO and mold. Not pleasant. I asked for a different room which they were nice enough to accommodate. The second room was right across from the elevator, and seemed great to me because it didn't smell. Then I realized that the room's layout was awkward - the TV is not directly in front of the bed, so if you have to watch TV with your head turned. Not horrible, but awkward.

And one of my pet peeves (though I know it is typical in this level of hotel) is that they don't provide lotion as part of the toiletry set in the room. They have it, but you have to call Reception for them to bring it up to you. Again, awkward when you have just gotten out of the shower and have to open the door for someone to give you something that should already be in the room.

I will likely stay again, and hope that my last experience was atypical. Stay tuned...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and for thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please know that we take all feedback to heart and will share your review with our team. We always strive to ensure every guest feels welcomed and every room smells fresh and clean and we will work with our team to ensure this continues to happen. Thank you again for sharing your experience -- we know that we can and will do better in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've now stayed at both Courtyards in Roseville and the one close to Highway 65 and the Galleria is nicer and cleaner. Both are typical Courtyards; no frills. Just your basic room with a bed, bathroom, and tv.

The Courtyard on Taylor Rd I have stayed in on different trips over the past few years for both business and pleasure.

My latest trip the elevator and hallway carpet looked like they haven't been vacuumed in weeks; possibly months. Staff was not particularily friendly or helpful when I asked if an item I was missing had been turned in to the front desk.

I did not use any of the facilities; breakfast area, pool, spa, business center so I cannot comment on those.

Because of this stay (unclean carpet, unfriendly staff); when I was in the Roseville area in February 2013, I booked at the other Courtyard in Roseville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and have intensified our efforts to ensure our hotel is always looking its best. I know that this was an atypical experience and we hope that we can show you the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family stayed here for one night. I booked a room via pricline for a bid of $38 p/night. The hotel is in great location, near the galleria mall and restaurants. The property was very clean, look recently renovated and very modern. The bed and rooms were very comfortable with a flat screen TV. We had the french toast breakast at the cafe and they were amazing. We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience - we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.