We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful, light, airy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Lead Hill Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Cheerful, light, airy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was light, clean and large. We found it to be very nice and enjoyable. They don't really serve breakfast but they do put out a "Grab and Go" selection which is fruit and snack bars with coffee. If you were going to stay longer than the one night that we spent, you would want a little more kitchen supplies than we had (more than one cereal bowl for example) However, the desk may have had some if we had asked. The cheerful desk person did find a hair dryer when we asked for one. Overall, we were very happy with the place but it was a little hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the staff failed to mention our additional kitchen supplies available at the front desk during your check in. I met with the staff, and we will try to do a better job communicating this message to our guests to ensure that an issue like this is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff, room, property, everything was super fantastic!! What was really wonderful was that I could bring my Bassethound with me, and he could stay in the room when I went to work. I had never stayed in a hotel that pets were welcome, so I was a little wary that the room would be smelly and 'dirty' from prior pets, as I am a 'neat freak'. I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean, great smelling room! Just proves theres more people like me, who have pets, and are tidy and clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and they were so happy to hear it. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was very clean and the plus point was there was a fridge, micro and a mini kitchen. This is the second time we have stayed and will stay there again next time we are in Roseville. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was perfect, the service was fantastic. They were very busy but I never felt...second. I was only at the hotel for a very short time.. I was there for work but I have no complaints. I had a handicap room due to the fact that the hotel was sold out, the only down side was that there was no room on the sink for even my toothbrush (there was a little shelf off to the left).. if that this the only complaint you can bet I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your positive comments as it means a lot to myself and the staff. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. The management staff on duty was most helpful and accommodating. The mini breakfast were certainly adequate, with oatmeal, breakfast bars, fruit and coffee. The bed was very comfortable and room was a decent size. The hotel was so quiet! The refrigerator in our room went out and was replaced within 10 minutes of my reporting the problem, a little food was lost, however, the manager gave us coupons for two future nights at any Extended Stay. We were treated so well, this if the only hotel I care to stay in, from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Check in went well and the desk staff was outstanding with cheerful help whenever asked. Recommended the Claim Jumper next door for dinner and even gave a coupon for a free appetizer. It actually was good but the coupon was expired and the manager had to be consulted.

Bed was comfortable and clean. Room was clean but some wear was showing in the bathroom. Tub was chipped badly and the sink was cracked around the drain. Nothing serious but shows need of updating.

I did ask Laura for the coffee to be refreshed when I left for the day but when I returned in the afternoon it was not done.

Other than that it was a very enjoyable stay and I have already made reservations for the next time in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Robbie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate the comments you had about our hotel and apologize about the issue with the room you were first checked into. I'm glad to hear that it was immediately corrected and that the rest of your stay was a good one. We've spoken with our staff about the issue to prevent this from happening again.

If you have any additional feedback please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean room, Comfortable bed. We were in the area to attend a wedding. It was a pleasant 3 night stay. The only problem we had was that the room given to us had not been cleaned, this was corrected immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.