We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Belmont, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was in Roseville for the US Rowing Youth National event in June. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Wifi and breakfast were included. The small pool was nice. Service was very friendly. The hotel is in a complex of Marriott properties. There are restaurants nearby. Pretty much everything you need is within a couple mile radius.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities at our property, and that our staff provided you with great service. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
11
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haltom City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When my brother and I came for the funeral of another brother, we did not have the credit card authorization form to allow us to stay with a relative's card. Although we had to wait a little to get that sent in and processed, the staff were most helpful and encouraging. They talked to us to make us feel comfortable and then suggested we enjoy the appetizers next door with a Ten Dollar coupon that saved the day. We were tired and hungry and the food next door was great. The hotel staff soon got us in a room. As we were being helped, the answer on the phone lines from calls was upbeat and joyful. The interaction with other people checking was so wonderful, everyone felt like they were in a VIP suite. Every day we were there, the staff from the maids to the maintenance people we met in the hallway and especially the operations manager and reception staff make us want to come back and stay a lifetime. We say horrah for this property and it's staff. Thank you Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: The sound proofing in this property insures you are going to get the best room no matter where you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I am beyond thrilled to hear such kind words about our staff. Most of all, I am happy to hear they made you feel comfortable during a difficult time for you. Again, thank you so much. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to my family in Wheatland California. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice and pleasant, our room was very clean and beds comfortable. We took a cab to the Galleria Mall and it only cost $7.50. We also went to Old Sac which was maybe a 30 minute drive.The pool was nice and clean and the breakfast bar was more than i expected. I was very happy with my stay at this hotel and will definitely be back. I want to thank all the staff for being so kind and helpful. Donna Simpson, from Ohio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Donna,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations at the Fairfield Inn! We love hearing from our guests and want to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Check-in was nice and easy. The room was very clean although a bit small for fitting two queen beds. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of options, including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Would recommend to anyone for a great mid-range place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is an older property run by a very nice staff. everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. the rooms are basic but everything you would need. nice breakfast in the morning and do have indoor pool however a nice patio outdoors behind where the pool is . good location with a few restaurants right there like in and out burger. also good for families, right next to the water park. rooms were quiet and beds were satisfactory

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our great value and wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Roseville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is an older Fairfield but OK. I reserved a king with a sofa and was told when I got there it was not available. They instead gave me a room with two doubles but were to give me an additional discount and 5000 points. Well guess what , I think I got 5 bucks and still have not seen the points. I have contacted Marriott Customer Service and here we are 3 weeks and 4 emails later and nothing .. Seems as if Marriott customer service just does not care. I am Diamond Hilton and Gold Marriott so stay in hotel a lot very disappointing.

Room Tip: Look around there are lots of hotels on this corner or close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very dissapointed to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. I am the new General Manager at the property, and want to make it right. I would love to speak with you further, so please give me a call at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This turned out to be a very pleasant stay.
The front desk people were courteous and helpful. The breakfast
much better than expected in a nice clean environment. Good selection, cooked well and was keep warm and replenished when needed.
Has nice indoor pool and close to restaurants, etc. Finding it is a bit tricky
so best to use a GPS device. Rooms very adequate and clean.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.