We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't count on breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The only dissatisfying part was breakfast. It was served in a room quite small for the amount of rooms and guests. Almost everything was empty and the items that were available were snatched up quickly by all the pushy people. There was one woman in a wheelchair who was unable to maneuver around the room due to lack of space and far too many people. There was a breakfast attendant but she was sort of lolly gagging around, no sense of urgency to make sure anything was stocked. I noticed several people taking it upon themselves to find napkins, plates, etc. in cabinets and drawers. I think breakfast should be served in a larger area and maybe another attendant would help keep things stocked as well. One of the reasons we chose to stay at this location instead of one of the surrounding hotels was because we love the food and consistency of breakfast at Fairfield Inn's. We were very disappointed and next time we are in the area we will stay somewhere else.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear JacksonAlison,
Thank you so much for expressing your concern. I want to apologize for breakfast not meeting your expectations. Our breakfast area is smaller compared to other hotels; although we are in line for an upcoming renovation that will open up our breakfast area to be able to accommodate all our guests. I do apologize for the breakfast attendant not having a sense of urgency to ensure that everything was stocked. I know how frustrating it is not having what you need and when you need it. If the items you need are not present, please do not hesitate to ask one of our Front Desk Agents, who will be more than happy to assist you with your needs. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the friendly staff service. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you endured during your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Roseville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
11
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had just one night here.The clerk at the front desk was very nice.The grounds of the hotel were kept up nicely.We enjoyed our stay,only complaint was the bed was WAY too soft for us,but thats just a personal thing.The breakfast was good and had a wide range of selections.We will be sure to book here in the future.

Room Tip: We always prefer a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you were all around satisfied. Sorry to hear about the soft bed. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses a few at a time so your feedback is key! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.

We hope to see you again, soon!

Warm Regards,

Angie Magario
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night and everything was perfect. There were no problems with the reservation, the cleaning or the breakfast. If in the area again, we would stay here again. We really enjoyed the breakfast pancake machine. Just push a button and in a minute one or two pancakes pop out!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given #301. No noise from inside and only very minor road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am glad to hear that your overall impression was so positive! We strive to make every guest as happy as you were. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Warm Regards,

Angie Magario
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel in Roseville. The property surely needs Renovation as furniture, carpet and Bathroom seems a little worn. However, the service was excellent and for that I wouldn't hesitate to return back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Patrick,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Roseville. I appreciate the positive feedback despite our need for a renovation. There is no substitution for good service and am happy to hear that this is what you received. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Angie Magario
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent one very enjoyable night here and were quite impressed with the lovely room! It was a positive delight because of the size, wonderful pillows, and cleanliness! When we arrived, we kiddingly asked if they had saved us the best room......and I think they did!! What a delight!

Room Tip: All rooms should be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi jnjdougan,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every room the best room for our guest! We welcome you back and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took our grandchildren to the water park in Roseville and chose to stay in this hotel because of its proximity to the park. Great choice! We had 4 rooms for the 11 of us and were very impressed by the staff, the cleanliness and the room itself. Breakfast was great, too.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
HI klsage,
The close proximity and walking distance to the water park is an additonal bonus for many children during the summer! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, clean rooms and the fun attractions near our hotel. Hope to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the room was very clean and bed very comfortable. EVERYONE gave second-mile customer service, even to calling my cell phone (after I left) to clarify directions to California's highest bridge at Forest Hills! Most assuredly would stay again - highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
HI Chardeni,
Our guest representatives will go above and beyond to make your experience the best, even after you depart from here! I am glad to to see that our guest representatives were able to help you get to where you need to be. We would love to hear about your trip to Forest Hill, next time you are back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.