We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Points Promo
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Adin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I found this hotel for my husband a month ago. After his stay there, he told me it was a great place. So when we came back to Roseville together, we both stayed there this past weekend. Wow - what a nice place. The man and woman who greeted us at the desk were so pleasant and friendly. Our room was immaculate, and the bed was very, very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was also very good - plenty to choose from. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice as this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
14
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rocklin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Fairfield Inn because my AC went out. The front desk was helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean, the pool was fun, and breakfast was delicious. Good value and I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

As a Marriott platinum member, I stay at many Marriott brand facilities. The beds are comfortable and some rooms are equipped with a mocrowave and a small refrigerator. The rooms are showing their age, but are clean and beds comfortable. Wi-fi available throughout and the staff are pleasant. When traveling to this area on business, I always stay at this hotel. It's just Across the highway from the Galleria Mall, water park is nearby and not far from the shops on Douglas. Try Islands Burgers next door - it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A typical Fairfield. Not great but not bad. Rooms were ”just” clean but needed a bit of renovating from heavy use. 1st Caution! Due to the low price at on-line discount sites, this attracts lots of (loud) youth sports clubs (soccer teams) on the weekends. 2nd Caution! If you buy a night at this hotel via an on-line discount site, this hotel does not participate in their brand's rewards program! They also implied that they do not participate in their brand's program in general as they are a franchise and not company owned. This is all very deceiving. We were simply lied to about this. 3rd Caution! Via the on-line discount sites, they will only give you a loud roadside room for the low price and you have to argue very hard to get a quiet backside room. Again, deceptive advertising. The on-line discount site made no mention of the roadside rooms being the only rooms available for that price, and we were not allowed to pay for an upgrade. Overall, super nice staff that meant well but poor deceptive management policies and we will not return..

Room Tip: Expect a noisy roadside room if you buy on-line via a discount website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for the taking time to tell us about your recent stay. I want to address your concerns and offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience your party might have been caused during your stay here. We do our best to ensure every guest is satisfied and comfortable with their stay. When booking through a third party or at the property as a Marriott Rewards Member your loyalty is very important to us and we look forward to your return on your next trip while visiting Roseville. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a good location all the way around. Right off the Interstate, and close to everything - restaurants, shopping, etc. Very nice, seemingly safe, neighborhood.

My room was excellent. Comfy, clean bed (most important). Big bathroom. Microwave and frig in the room.

I didn't eat the breakfast in the morning, nor use the pool, so I can't comment on that. But, I did walk thru the pool area - it's a nice, indoor, heated pool.

Very nice staff. Oh, and I got a REALLY great rate!!!

My one and only complaint; they do NOT have a coin laundry room. That's important to me. But, I was allowed to walk right next door to the Courtyard and use their's. I could have also used the Residence Inn's. Both hotels are within a few steps. Minor inconvenience.

I would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on a Saturday night after a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. My husband is disabled and uses a walker. The person at the front desk offered to push him in her desk chair up to the room. Very sweet but not necessary. Did not get to breakfast as we slept late but the pool area was nice and the beds are very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night and were pleasantly surprised. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. For only $5 more we were able to upgrade to a king suite with a living area and it was awesome! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was SO comfortable! The bathroom was also large and had a lot of counter space. The hot tub and pool were fun, and it's great that after 10 PM the hotel kicks out everyone under 18. I am a very light sleeper and even though the hotel was full, I did not hear anyone the whole night. Had a great sleep! The breakfast was decent as well.
The only thing I could possibly complain about (and it's not the hotel's fault- I just want to warn other travellers) is that absolutely no pizza place or any other restaurant will deliver to this hotel. After 12 hours of driving, when we arrived to the hotel we just wanted to relax and order pizza to the room. Every place we called said we were out of the delivery area! We even tried other restaurants (not pizza) and it was the same thing. This hotel is like a blip on the radar. Very frustrating!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield
Roseville Fairfield Inn
Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.