We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on a Saturday night after a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. My husband is disabled and uses a walker. The person at the front desk offered to push him in her desk chair up to the room. Very sweet but not necessary. Did not get to breakfast as we slept late but the pool area was nice and the beds are very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night and were pleasantly surprised. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. For only $5 more we were able to upgrade to a king suite with a living area and it was awesome! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was SO comfortable! The bathroom was also large and had a lot of counter space. The hot tub and pool were fun, and it's great that after 10 PM the hotel kicks out everyone under 18. I am a very light sleeper and even though the hotel was full, I did not hear anyone the whole night. Had a great sleep! The breakfast was decent as well.
The only thing I could possibly complain about (and it's not the hotel's fault- I just want to warn other travellers) is that absolutely no pizza place or any other restaurant will deliver to this hotel. After 12 hours of driving, when we arrived to the hotel we just wanted to relax and order pizza to the room. Every place we called said we were out of the delivery area! We even tried other restaurants (not pizza) and it was the same thing. This hotel is like a blip on the radar. Very frustrating!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Pretty much what I expected for a this hotel. Nice room but a bit smaller with thinner walls. Nicely appointed with ammenities such as a fridge. Breakfast was fairly extensive although room was full and rather small. It worked all considering for our larger group. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had friend and her two young children stay, 1 and 4. The front desk was great..When I called and requested a refrigerator and microwave after I booked, no problem, so very kind. Great service. The pool was perfect for the kids. The hotel is older, but was neat and clean, one issue: Stains on the rug...my guest is very, very picky and this was a problem. But, for price, location, good stuff.

Room Tip: If you book on line, do call if you have any request to make sure all are reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed at this property before, and most recently in March 2012. Each time they are consistent and reliable. I like their hot breakfast, and in past trips the kids really enjoyed the pool. The employees have always been helpful and pleasant. Once you know how to get to it, it is super easy and convenient. The beds are a little hard, but for the money a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night but were very pleased. The room was just as you would expect from a good inn, clean, comfortable and roomy. It included a refrigerator and microwave. Desk staff was very helpful, especially in restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn was a truly last minute decision. The purpose of the trip was to visit a nearby casino and didn't want to make the 70+ mile trip home on St. Patrick's Day.

We checked in at 9:00 that night and immediately headed for the nearby Islands restaurant which is in walking distance to the hotel. The receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and check-in was no problem. After eating at Islands and visiting the casino we didn't return to the hotel until about 2:30 am. Immediately I noticed that there were urine stains on the toilet bowl where there was a gap in the toilet seat. Totally disgusting.

Nevertheless, the rest of the room was clean and spacious. The products (shampoo and conditioner) were Pantene. The bed was super comfortable. The hotel had free parking and free Wifi. There was also a hot breakfast that was also free.

All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.