We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value/location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Capitola, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value/location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

Priceline $50 for a Saturday night. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and allowed early check in. Many restaurants nearby. Noise is not an issue if you stay in main building. Tahoe Joe's restaurant very average in parking lot. Many choices for buffet breakfast in morning. omlets/pancakes/waffles etc $8.99

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    98
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
94
45
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

We had to book a room for a white-water trip the next day so we weren't looking for much - just a clean room for not too much $$. We got a great price on priceline and the hotel suited us just fine.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, adequately furnished and the staff was friendly - what more should you expect? It doesn't claim to be a 4 star resort. They had double beds instead of queens so it was more of a squeeze for us than we would have liked. The freeway noise is a problem if you have your window open, but the you can barely hear it over the air conditioner if you have the window closed. My only comment would be that they had some really strong air-freshner in the room so we kept opening the window to air it out. The location is close to the mall and a variety of restaurants nearby, not to mention the Thunder Valley Casino (a few miles away)!

If we ever needed a cheap place for the night north of Sacramento we would stay there again (if we could get the same Priceline rate).

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — freeway noise
  • Tips/Secrets — morning buffet is a good value - custom waffles/french toast/omelettes!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

Be careful - this hotel is on the freeway. If booking here, demand (not request) a non-freeway side room. Hotel manangement is very aware of the problem as they have the fan in your room already set on high even before you enter the room. As soon as you turn the fan off and the curtains stop blowing around, the freeway noise becomes very obvious. I tried the workout room - my treadmill worked but the others were broken, so only one person at a time was able to use the machines. Very weak pool area. On the positive side, convenient, clean and safe location, and a nice complimentary breakfast. Also, the staff seemed pleasant. I don't think there's much of a choice in the area.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2005

Nice new hotel. Checkin staff were efficient and friendly. Great location near freeway. However, NO NOISE was heard from the freeway. Really quiet hotel. Free Internet in every room and wireless in the lobby. Nice rib restauarnt opposite and easy reach to everything in the area.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.