We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Western United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

I booked this on Priceline for a great rate. It was well worth the rate I paid. Had I paid the rack rate which was about three times higher than my rate, I would have been severely underwhelmed.

In any case, the property was in an easy location to access and seemed safe. The staff was friendly and efficient. Most areas of the location were clean. The business center while free of charge was not overly clean and equipment while working was not in the greatest shape. The room seemed clean enough. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave present along with an older coffee maker (not the standard Hilton coffee makers). The bathroom was on the small side but functional. There was a lack of counter space around the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    71
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
64
30
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Spent two nights there while attending a wedding nearby. As a HHonors member, I received an e-mail about the summer special (discounted room rate plus free breakfast) and booked a room there for $90/nt (pre-tax). Having stayed at other HGIs, I knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed. The big highlight was enjoying the cooked-to-order breakfasts each morning plus a wide variety of items on the breakfast buffet. So, the once-over-lightly eggs were a little overcooked, and the ham that came with them was diced - I could overlook that. The wait staff looked a bit harried, especially on Sunday morning with a full breakfast crowd. Still, the experience was great and it was nice that there were outside tables where we could enjoy our take-out dinner. We visited the wineries in the Amador Valley while were there - a bit of a hike (1 hour one-way by car) but not that bad. And the wineries, for the most part, offer free tastings.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We booked this hotel through priceline. We got a great rate! We were very impressed with our room. They gave us a quiet room facing the parking lot. We never heard any outside noise. The bed was very comfortable and we loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location was great. It was just a short 5 minute drive to the Galleria. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

I just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was great. They were friendly, professional and helpful. The room and common areas however were plain. I expected more from one of the more expensive rates in the area. I was not happy with the value. It is clean and in good working order but nothing special.

  • Liked — The staff was great.
  • Disliked — The accomidations were too blah.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Well, was here in May, and things are not as good. Room I stayed in had some weird odor coming from the heater, when used.

Also, both times I ordered room service, they screwed it up, and it never came, and ended up going to a restaurant.

  • Liked — Nice weather
  • Disliked — Poor internet, and poor service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We have a family of 6 and stayed in two rooms. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Very helpful staff. However everything here is small. Rooms are small, bathrooms can only fit one person. Pool is tiny and the workout room consists of 1 bicycle, 1 treadmill and 1 stairmaster.

I will offer 3 opinions. I'm a small woman who is a sound sleeper and am easily pleased. I felt the hotel was overall lovely. The double beds were so small though that I ended up sleeping on the chair/footrest provided. It was fine for me but my husband was angry that I "slept in a chair".

My husband is a large man who travels alot for business and was extremely disappointed. He could not sleep with all the traffic noise and even though he had a bed to himself, he felt the beds were very poor quality. He felt that $123 (the rate we paid) was too overpriced for what you received, feeling $80 was about right. If it had been up to him, we would have moved hotels for the second night, but I didn't want to have to pack up and move.

I booked this hotel because they advertised a workout room. My son who plays college football needed to keep up on his workouts. He was unhappy saying that the facility didn't offer alot and the dumbbells were bent.

The only thing I was unhappy about was that I thought it had offered a free continental breakfast and that's why I thought $123 was a fair price. They offered buffet breakfast for $10 a person. We didn't try it, instead opting to go to the Burger King across the street (there is also a McDonalds). If going south/west on I-80 towards I-5, there is a great breakfast restaurant just off the Madison exit called Brookfield's. Everything is homemade. The biscuits and scones were unbelievably delicious.

We chose this location because we went whitewater rafting and it was indeed a very easy drive from Roseville. It seems that all the nice hotels were clustered in the same spot. The Hilton Garden Inn shares the parking lot with Larkspur Landing and I think Fairfield Inn. Across the street is a Residence Inn.

  • Liked — easy drive to go whitewater rafting, clean, great staff
  • Disliked — too small, wasn't great for the price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

Still dreaming of freeway noise.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#3 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.