We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel - small beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel - small beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel was great. As with most HGI's they were located next to the freeway so noise is a little high but that the price you pay for convenience of location...I'm not mad about the noise. The only complaint is that they only offer rooms with 1 King bed or 2 full size beds. Full size beds are not large enough for 2 adults to sleep in...it was a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    49
    23
    9
See reviews for
100
52
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belmont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Came here due to the proximity to the water park and very reasonable price. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The room clean and comfortable. It is so nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The coffee in the lobby is delicious and well as the cookies. Lots of breakfast options. Easy freeway access. We forgot our phone charger and Victoria is shipping it to us without hesitation. We look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ana C.,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. I’m very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the convenient freeway access & our wonderful amenities. It’s our daily goal to not just meet our guests’ expectations, we want to exceed them! Every day, every stay. We love hearing feedback, good or bad, that’s the only way we can get better. We do strive to be the friendliest & cleanest hotel in Roseville so I’m so happy to hear that you did experience that when staying at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience, it’s a great way to know how we’re doing. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you soon when travelling back to the Roseville area.

Warm Regards,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I'd rate this hotel as equal to any of the HGI properties - always good. The standout here is the food which is exceptional - the dinner chef is certainly on his game! I've used this hotel a number of times and they've never disappointed - staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Rich S.,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful & very convenient on-site restaurant. Our full time chef, Nadeem is amazing and very talented. We actually have guests who stay at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn just because of our restaurant and quality of food. I know I’m bias as the General Manager but we do have the best food in the area, both with our “cook to order” hot breakfast buffet served every morning and dinner service. The best part, it’s just steps away from your room. Actually, you don’t even have to leave your room, you can order room service.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience, it’s a great way to know how we’re doing. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you soon when travelling back to the Roseville area.

Warm Regards,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have stayed at other Hilton Garden Hotels with a great experience which is why I booked this hotel room. Although the hotel itself was fine. The staff acted as if customers were an inconvenience. This include both the front desk as well as the Restaurant/Bar staff. Disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Ms. Pauline P.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. As a Silver HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as the General Manager I encourage feedback, good or bad. That's the only way we can get better. I'm very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and how my staff acted towards you. I'm very surprised as the staff is usually very friendly and helpful, however I'm truly sorry that you were disappointed with us. I assure you that I will personally follow up on this matter and use this as a learning opportunity to my staff. At the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

You can here the traffic on the Freeway specially the motorcycles and the trucks were very noisy all night long.Our window look at the Freeway. The price of breakfast at $11.95 was steep for the area and what you get. Parking lot was filled up sharing it with a restaurant and another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear 977georgec,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. As a General Manager, I encourage feedback from our valued guests, good or bad. That’s the only way we can get better. I’m very sorry for your less than perfect stay with us due to the freeway noise. We would have been more than happy to move you to a room that was quieter and to your satisfaction. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations every day, every stay. Unfortunately we did not do that on your most recent stay with us. I truly apologize and hope you can give us another opportunity. Please reach out to me directly the next time you’re travelling to the Roseville area and I will personally assist you.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience, it’s a great way to know how we’re doing. We really appreciate your business and hope you can give us another chance to regain your trust in the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

Sincerely,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Maintenance came to look at our air conditioning unit and said the room should start cooling off. So we went to bed. It didn't get better. The tepid air blew non-stop but the room stayed around 80° all night. The next morning a different maintenance worker came to look at the air conditioner. He tinkered a little and said "That should do it. It will be better now." But the temperature didn't change. Luckily we were leaving.

As we were leaving I realized one possible excuse for the uncomfortable bed. There is a dial on the side of the bed to set the firmness. There wasn't any setting for "less lumpy", but maybe it would have made some difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look out onto Interstate 80. The freeway noise goes all night, loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jim H.,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roseville, CA. As a Manager, I truly believe in feedback, good or bad. That's the only way we can get better. I'm very sorry about your poor AC & bed experience. I'm working with my Chief of Maintenance to fix these issues, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and thank you for helping us make the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn a better hotel for future guests.

Sincerely,

Kit S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I like that the hotel was close to a lot of stores and restaurants. Made our travel easy. Kids enjoyed just walking across the street to the water park located near by. Was nice to be able to have a full breakfast every morning and not have to leave the hotel to eat. Great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Keith M,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location that is walking distance to Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, stores & restaurant’s. I also love hearing that you enjoyed our wonderful “cook to order” hot breakfast buffet every morning. We love hearing feedback, good or bad, that’s the only way we can get better. Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience, it’s a great way to know how we’re doing. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you soon when travelling back to the Roseville area.

Warmest Regards,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.