We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to a lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
santa rosa, United States
1 review
“close to a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I like that the hotel was close to a lot of stores and restaurants. Made our travel easy. Kids enjoyed just walking across the street to the water park located near by. Was nice to be able to have a full breakfast every morning and not have to leave the hotel to eat. Great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Keith M,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hilton Garden Inn. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location that is walking distance to Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, stores & restaurant’s. I also love hearing that you enjoyed our wonderful “cook to order” hot breakfast buffet every morning. We love hearing feedback, good or bad, that’s the only way we can get better. Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience, it’s a great way to know how we’re doing. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you soon when travelling back to the Roseville area.

Warmest Regards,

Kit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    49
    23
    9
See reviews for
100
52
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Have been in my share of hotels for tournaments. Rooms big and clean. Pool not huge but just fine for a bunch of 14 yr old kids to cool off. Good happy hour for parents to cool off. Staff very attentive to team. We were leaving for early game and staff asked team manager what time our morning games were to ensure rooms were clean if we came back early..... Sold. Will return again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This property is well kept, rooms clean and roomy, pool heated and the breakfast is terrific. Additionally it is located across from the water park, has a great restaurant (Tahoe Joes) in the parking lot. I would recommend to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stay here at least twice a month with my daughters travel softball team. The staff is very accomodating and helpfil with our group. There is usually a large number of us checking in at once and they are always speedy and efficient getting us checked in. The Lobby is comfortable and spacious with plenty of room for families to hang out and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The beds were so uncomfortable. You could feel the springs under you and if my husband rolled over, I was nearly shaken off the bed.
The staff were so great and helpful. They even let us check in 3 hours early with no problem. We stayed a few nights. Although the room is right off the 80, the noise wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great two day stay at the Rosevilel hitlon garden inn...it was very nice and pleasant stay. I would recommend to those of you in the area to stay. It across from a nice water park as well....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night and the front desk greeted me as if they knew I was just pulling up. Room was quiet, clean, and standard Hilton Garden Inn with basic room, desk, TV, wifi, full bath. Met others from my group early for breakfast and we all enjoyed our freshly cooked meals and the buffet. Service was prompt and friendly.

Easy location for my business meeting and would stay again if I needed to be in Roseville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.