We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service– an excellent home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“Great Service– an excellent home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Being away from home with a busy, demanding work schedule and missing the family really makes one sensitive to the quality of a hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn in Roseville, CA does its brand and community quite proud. The facilities are clean and the professionals at the front desk are genuinely friendly and of as much assistance as a guest might need, yet not at all overbearing as others can be. I have travelled a lot and stayed many places. This is an incredible value and a very comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
30
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've stayed in a couple of hotels but this one stands out as clearly one of the best I've been to in a long time thanks to Brittany Tudor the front desk agent she is simply amazing. She made us feel at home and very welcoming to the hotel. Shes attentive to details and always greeted us with a smile. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We visit this area often, but this was our first time staying at this hotel. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Frig and nice coffee maker in room. Fresh coffee, cookies, and cold water decanter available in lobby area. Complimentary parking. Heating unit, when on at night, was quiet. Good breakfast, but charge was a little too high @ $11.95. Several restaurants in the area, a couple within walking distance. Major shopping mall just a couple blocks away. Movie theater just a couple miles away. Water park is across the street. This hotel has a great location!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might want to ask for a room away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is at least our fourth stay here in several years. We love this hotel, the location that is close to everything, (mall, restaurants, etc.) the toasty hot tub and heated pool, the great fresh hot breakfast too and now a Keurig coffee maker , well stocked in every room for fresh anytime coffee, tea, etc. !!
I have used this hotel for weddings, sports teams, quick weekend shopping trips, and when we've there's been bad weather over donner pass and have always had the same consistent good service! This is the only hotel well go to in Roseville!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My previous stay was last Summer and everything went very well. This time the service was again at a very high level and I was very comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a problem which could not be readily resolved which apparently is a problem at many Hilton Garden Inns. There is no vent to bring heat into the bathroom and the bathroom door does not stay open unless propped up with room furniture which is what I wound up doing. The manager and hotel personnel were aware of the problem but advised that nothing can be done until the property is renovated. I would still stay here again as everything else was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

After a terrible experience at what we thought was a 4 star hotel, this place has been wonderful! From the delicious complimentary fruit, cookies, and coffee, to the Keurig coffee brewer in our room, we have been spoiled. Britney, the young lady who checked us in, was very friendly and answered all my questions, and there were no hidden fees for the internet either... YAY!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is great to stay in Roseville, easy to find and close to so many great restaurants. The rooms are super quiet and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. I have stayed here many times and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.