We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Portland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is great to stay in Roseville, easy to find and close to so many great restaurants. The rooms are super quiet and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. I have stayed here many times and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
30
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff is very nice, work out room too small, and too hot, the breakfast was good, the location is nice, rooms clean, they have a small bar, and nice business center.parking was terrible, the parking lot is shared with a resturant and another hotel, the breakfast was excellent except they ran out of covers for the coffee travel cups, it was nice to have eggs ordered fresh and the way you want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nervous at checking in as a couple was complaining that they were out all day and just got back at 9pm and there room was not made up. The receptionist seemed unfriendly at the time.

However our room was spotless and comfortable and any staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. We didn't order?have the breakfast due to experiences at 2 prior hotels in Roseville but people told us it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I spent two weeks in this hotel for business purpose and I can say that the hotel is very nice, not too fancy but in overall is a hotel where you can stay and feel comfortable, the room was big and the bed as well, everything was super clean all the time... A very good option by the way the desk guys were very nice and friendly all the time...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Felt unsafe with the undesirable men standing at the front entrance of the hotel smoking and staring at us. No customer service at checkout, not one word spoken from clerk to us. Was happy to get out of there safely.. Never again...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice hotel near all conveniences: restaurants, shopping, theatres, water park. Friendly, helpful staff who enjoy their job. comfortable beds and clean rooms. Request room away from freeway. Easy access to I 80.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My daughter and I are competitive roller skaters from Chico ,about 100 mi away. We skate in the Sacramento area about 4 times a year with one contest being 3 days. So I am always looking for a clean quiet place .I had some troubles with other hotels in the area but I have to say I really liked this one . Didn't use it but it had a nice pool , the breakfast was very nice and had a full omelet bar and every thing, and the staff very friendly . Room was average but very clean and quiet (could hear normal hotel noise but not bad).I made reservations for the rest of the year here . My only complaint was that you have to pay extra to receive the breakfast , not a lot but i feel it should be included . I am a hilton silver member and even that does not help me on the breakfast . This is the reason i did not give a 5 circle rating . Breakfast is served nice and early which works well for us because we usually leave so early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.