We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I travel for business and usually target the Hilton product line and rarely am I disappointed. This was no exception. Was only here for one night but the staff was professional, timely and friendly. My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning had a great staff and delicious food. My associate stayed at a different hotel across the parking lot and was disappointed. Keep it up Hilton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    72
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
64
30
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

large, clean rooms coupled with efficient friendly service. I have no complaints. An enjoyable stay. I like that there are plenty of dining options around the hotel. Also the housekeeping staff greeted me daily outside my room which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I checked in on Sunday, October 13, 2013. I called a few days before to request a Credit Card Authorization Form, which I faxed the same day because my company was paying for my room and tax. I called to confirm receipt and the front desk advised they did receive it. Upon arrival, the front desk again confirmed the form was on file and needed my credit card for incidentals. When checking my account later that night, the hotel authorized room and tax ($129) AND incidentals. In the morning, I received a bill under my door where the hotel charged MY credit card instead of my company's. When I checked out, I brought it to the attention of the Front Desk Supervisor who said she will get it amended and will forward me a copy of the revised bill. They sent me an e-mail with a BLANK folio. Then to top it all off, I check my account again later that night, and they authorized ANOTHER incidental charge of $25. I called the front desk and she explained to me that their system sometimes does that. I said I shouldn't be authorized for ANOTHER incidental when I'm only staying ONE night. I have worked at the HIlton for 2 years and I know this! This is highly unacceptable. You have a disorganized accounting and front desk system and I will never stay at this hotel again. I am still waiting for my amended receipt!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For the price you pay you get quality accommodations with free internet access plus we got free breakfast. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful plus they offered a free copy of USA Today.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citrus heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good price. Comfortable. Breakfast price too high. Very quiet considering location next to freeway. Many children but not a problem. Very good location and within easy commute for many other things to do or go shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

so many things wrong with this place. The sleep number bed never went to 'firm', the bathroom door never stays open unless you put something in ront of it. Why can't the hotel invest in door stops? The breakfast area is a joke. The servers never come to the table to take your order like ALL the other HGI's and you kind of wonder around till someone finally speaks to you. Coffee: the breakfast coffee was always empty, there was no REGULAR coffee in the room. 2 Decafs...maybe 2 decaf equals 1 regular? whoknows. Tell the Front Desk and their answer 'we are out' if you are out of something wouldnt you try to replace it with something of the regular coffee-ness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice experience--- good value -- clean -- great restaurant in same parking lot -- parking lot is shared with another property and the restaurant -- great location -- close to freeways and excellent shopping is nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.