We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Roseville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
sacramento, United States
1 review
“HGI Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice experience--- good value -- clean -- great restaurant in same parking lot -- parking lot is shared with another property and the restaurant -- great location -- close to freeways and excellent shopping is nearby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
30
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything was great and quick, location was a little hard for GPS to pick up and direct route, coffee was great and staff was there to help. Nice to have restaurant on site, convenience for late night dinner after late arrival. Would stay here again, next time with family and take advantage of water park near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon arrival at this hotel, there was a huge kids sports team waiting to be checked in. I walked up to the front desk wanting to check in and the workers at the front desk said that I had to wait for them to check in every single one of those kids into their rooms. Seriously? I know it sounds pretty selfish and rude, but there is one of me and 30 of them.... They're kids. They can wait for the ONE of me to check in first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The noise in our room that was 50 feet from a major I 80 interstate highway was intolerable. My husband finally fell asleep at 5 AM I never slept. Had we been aware of this problem we would have booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

OK, this was another last minute quick trip to the area and was booked through a third party site. I initially wanted to rate this hotel as poor but realized that wasn't completely fair as there were many pros and some cons were not the fault of the actual hotel.

We arrived at the hotel around 3:30 to check in and immediately noticed that the place was overrun with young softball players. The tournament was cancelled for the day due to rain.

Lobby Decor: The lobby area was beautifully decorated. There were free cookies and fruit infused water there available. Very updated and modern feel. Welcoming.

Check-In: The person checking us in was new and in training mode. Bless her heart, she kept giving us incorrect information that was immediately corrected by nearby staff, i.e. no rooms available, your card has been declined, etc.

Upon approaching our room, we noticed that it seemed to be a gathering place for a group of giggling girls. One of them informed us that, lucky us, we were completely surrounded by their team. We quickly called the front desk and told them we were willing to wait for another room but they explained that the softball players were spread all over the hotel.

We knew that we would probably have some noise issues but I was totally unprepared for just how thin the walls and ceilings were.

The room: The room itself is nicely decorated and was clean. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom was a good size and had nice neutrogena products available. There was a microwave, small refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel. The bed was comfortable maybe a little on the soft side but nice.

We left and returned later on Saturday evening to a relatively quiet hotel. Around 3:00 a.m. my husband turned off the tv and the tv was replaced by our upstairs neighbors having relations on an extremely squeaky bed. Around 7:00 the teams woke up and the hotel was filled with doors slamming, giggling kids, running up and down the hallways, banging on walls, etc! An absolute nightmare. Now, while I blame the parents or chaperones, etc., I can't help but blame the hotel as well. One, the walls are so very thin to begin with; and Two, when you are doling out rooms, can't you keep the tournament bookings together? I'll admit to not knowing if this is even possible.

The other issues at this hotel are: the elevators. We were on the second floor (three story hotel) and took the elevator one time. Other than that we had to take the stairs. The elevator call light was light the entire time and the wait was impossible slow. Actually, we were not even sure if it was still operable or just super slow. We never figured that out and didn't bother to report it.

The breakfast buffet: We mistakenly thought a free breakfast buffet was included. We weren't going to bother as we figured it would be overrun with softball players but was amazed that hardly anyone was there the next morning. We moseyed on over and was immediately approached by someone wanting to show us the ropes. It looked like standard breakfast fare with cooked to order omelets. To our shock, there was a $11.95 charge. Unbelievable! If I'm going to pay $11.95 for a breakfast, I definitely want more than the free breakfast they serve at most of the other hotels in the area. We politely declined and found the nearest Denney's. (There's an IHOP and plenty of other dining options nearby.)

Overall, this was not a bad place to stay. Be prepared for thin walls and iffy elevators.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central point,or, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

great service,clean, excellent breakfast lots of parking,verry helpful Great customer service, pool area large,great exercise room, comfortable bed and pillows, only place to stay that is centrally located, beverage always available all the time in entrance,with cookies at night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was at capacity during my stay due to a softball tournament. I arrived at 2:00p.m. for check-in and was told by the staff that check-in was not until 3:00p.m. I stayed in the hotel lobby with my daughter's softball team and another team. At 3:00, I attempted to check-in again and was told that my room was still not ready. The front desk staff was very unorganized and did not know how to accommodate anyone. I stepped outside and made a call to the hotel and provided my name and was told my room was ready by the gentleman who was on-duty. I walked back inside and tried to check-in a third time and was told again that my room was not ready. I explained that I had just called and was told that my room was ready. This time she asked me for my name and proceeded to check me in.

Other than the front desk being confused, the hotel was clean and I was able to get a good nights sleep.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.