We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Roseville
central point,or, United States
1 review
“our stay at Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

great service,clean, excellent breakfast lots of parking,verry helpful Great customer service, pool area large,great exercise room, comfortable bed and pillows, only place to stay that is centrally located, beverage always available all the time in entrance,with cookies at night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
68
30
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was at capacity during my stay due to a softball tournament. I arrived at 2:00p.m. for check-in and was told by the staff that check-in was not until 3:00p.m. I stayed in the hotel lobby with my daughter's softball team and another team. At 3:00, I attempted to check-in again and was told that my room was still not ready. The front desk staff was very unorganized and did not know how to accommodate anyone. I stepped outside and made a call to the hotel and provided my name and was told my room was ready by the gentleman who was on-duty. I walked back inside and tried to check-in a third time and was told again that my room was not ready. I explained that I had just called and was told that my room was ready. This time she asked me for my name and proceeded to check me in.

Other than the front desk being confused, the hotel was clean and I was able to get a good nights sleep.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Comfortable beds, clean. welcoming staff upon our late arrival. Fresh baked cookies and hot or cold drinks available in lobby. This hotel does have a buffet breakfast in am for 11.95. didnt have it , just had the free starbucks coffee .A little difficult to find at night with google maps directions . Call hotel for better directions off route I 80.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The 1st room was by the freeway with the noise from the cars zipping by too much to ignore ... The 2nd room was just down the aisle from the 1st and just as noisy ... The 3rd room had a broken thermostat, cracked washbasin & dirty bed covers ... The 4th room was locked out and the attendant had to run up'n'down twice to open it. ALL rooms had dirty carpets and super loud A/Cs ... The property is in urgent need of room updates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Always a great stay! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are always cozy and peaceful. Like the location - close to all the fun things I like to do in Roseville. I will say that having to do a minimum of 200 characters is really a pain. Thank you trip advisor for not making me want to do this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

PROS:
Location is next to freeway, but surprisingly little noise was heard from our rooms. We were in town for a family wedding and needed two rooms to accommodate our family. I asked for an early check-in ahead of time, but was unable to get into our rooms when we arrived,, so my family and I got ready in the lobby bathrooms. Not ideal, but it worked out. (bathrooms were clean and spacious).

Lobby is very modern, clean, and efficient. Rooms were furnished nicely with two double beds. Bathrooms were large and equipped with standard amenities. Bonus feature was the microwave and mini fridge. TV was perfect. My family slept very well.

Staff was friendly and efficient. When asked for bedding we were given plenty. Maids were busy early in the morning on our floor. Common areas were clean.

CONS:

Breakfast Buffet looked and smelled amazing! But at $11.95 each, our family of seven declined. Would have been nice to have simple bagels and fruit with the morning coffee and newspaper for free.

The Parking lot was not well lit and was very full when we arrived back on Saturday evening.

OVERALL:

A good place to stay, but we expected a bit more from a Hilton. Afterall the name alone brings images of class and elegance. We normally stay at less expensive motels, so maybe we expected too much from this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and clean, the staff is helpful and curteous, and the breakfast is amazing. Our soccer team stayed here and it has a great communal area too. It is by far the best place our team stays and the price is great for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.