We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I spent a week here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I spent a week here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here since we were in town for a Zones swim meet. Hotel staff were nice and pleasant. Lobby area is comfortable and decorated nicely. There is a big conference table that worked great for team meetings and feedings. Coffee and tea available all day. Coffee tasted good and I think it was from Starbucks. There was also fruit infused water. A different flavor each day. This was a nice treat since the plain water didn't taste that great to me. The free breakfast was great. Lots of serve yourself items as well as made to order omelets. Wait staff gave good service bringing out the food to your table. I was a little unsure at first but definitely tipped them after each meal. Room was comfortable. Had a king bed that had adjustable pressure. Slept well despite freeway noise. We were on the side that faced the parking lot which was next to the freeway. Room also had a mini frig which came in handy keeping drinks cold. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a place called Tahoe Joe's in the front parking lot. Front desk has coupons for Tahoe Joe's. Another attraction across the street is a huge water park called Golfland Sunsplash.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
68
30
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Left something in room. There was no where else it could have been. Never got it back. Called and was told someone would call in 15-20 minutes but 1 hour later I had to call back. Guy at check in made a comment about how I looked (I had been driving for 14 hrs) saying "oh, that's why." All other staff great (day staff)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel has been around for a while so it's obvious that they have had some rennovations done which is great...the problem is that some things weren't ever updated and it's very obvious. For example the tile and doors are very old. The atmosphere is nice and the lobby is pleasant. The rooms are very small. The beds are not queen size they are double and with two in a room there is barely enough room to walk around especially if there are more than two people in it. The bathroom is also very small. There are also no suites at this property which is a major flaw in my opinion. Also some things could have definitely been cleaned better. The directory in the room is very outdated because they reccomend restaurants that havent been in business for years! Overall I would definitely try and find somewhere else to stay besides here.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked into the Hilton Garden Inn for a weekend to visit the State Fair and the AMA motorcycles races Saturday night. I was warmly received by the hotel staff and I found the hotel to be very nice and neatly kept. My room was roomy and very nicely maintained as far as I could see. I had a microwave and small refrigerator as well, which came in handy keep my water cool for the warm weather in Sacramento that weekend. All the staff members seem to have a smile on their faces and were very helpful when needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling thought the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Room was large and clean. the beds were comfortable but a little on the small side. The breakfast was really good. Liked have the ability to have an omelet, French toast or pancakes in addition to the normal buffet items. Parking was a little tricky. Several spots were marked for compact cars so finding one for a SUV was a little tricky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Day 2 they already knew exactly what I was having for breakfast. Omelte bar was good. Fruit was fresh, coffee was hot... Coffe 24 hours was a nice touch! The internet service was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here the last two weeks of June on business. Location was where the class was held and close to dining and shopping. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. Coffee and tea all day in the lobby. Fruit and water every afternoon and evening cookies for a snack.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.