We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, a little noisy but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Older, a little noisy but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I needed to stay for one night on business in Roseville and since I try to stay at a Hilton chain for business, I chose this hotel. I had read that it was near a noisy road and to ask for a room that didn't face the street. The front desk was helpful with this request, although all they had available was a handicapped accessible room, which was fine. The price I paid was very reasonable.

The property is aging but I felt everything was very clean and well taken care of. Thankfully I didn't need to run the AC while there as it is a window-mounted unit and quite noisy. If you've been to one Hilton Garden Inn, you've been to them all, at least in some respect. This property is just a bit older than others.

It's not clear to me whether breakfast is complimentary or not. Their website doesn't say. Breakfast is offered buffet style but there is a cook that you can ask to make omelets and such. The eggs, potatoes and meat on the buffet were lukewarm, at best. The fruit was nearly gone and was not replenished timely. Coffee in large canisters tasted burnt like it had been brewed hours earlier. I expected a check to be delivered to my table but never got one and didn't see anyone else getting one either. Even though they have staff working the breakfast area, no one came to my table at all, which is not surprising considering the lackluster effort.

The hotel is in a busy location and shares a parking lot with a Marriott Courtyard and a restaurant. There are a lot of shopping/restaurant options within a short driving distance. Fine for business needs but certainly wouldn't choose this hotel as a "destination."

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    94
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
92
42
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here for a weeknd trip. Pluses: friendly staff, nice accomdations and my breakfast was included as a Hilton Gold perk. Disavantages: The property is right next to the freway (i did not hear much noise).
There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby - but you really need to have a car if staying here. There is nothing in the immediate vicinty

Room Tip: ask for a room opposite the freeway (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here one week when the Hyatt place was booked. For about the same rate the Hilton garden was just a bit older and shabbier. The beds were too soft and there is more road noise. Also the rooms were just not as nice. There is a laundry room for guests which can be a plus for some travelers. The Hyatt also has a pretty good breakfast which is free so a much better deal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel this summer. Both stays were unexpected and the front desk found a way to accomodate us on very busy nights. This last time the hotel had two rooms left, one with twins beds and the other was a handicapped room. We chose the handicapped equipped room which was just super. I loved the accomodations in the room, which at my age were appreciated. The beds are always very comfortable and the rooms are clean and smell good. Since we arrived late, we ordered room service. Even though they were busy we waited less than 30 minutes before the food arrived. Both times we have stayed there we were nothing but happy. The staff is exceptional and always ready to assist. It's not what you'd call fancy, but it is super comfortable and clean and quiet. We had a very restful night and would stay there again if the situation arose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was greeted by a friendly person and was quickly attended to. Ask if your room is on the side of the Highway and train tracks. The trains seemed to stop running after 10pm but the traffic kept going. The in room desk is the familiar Hilton style, good for evening computer work. I do not like the twist light switches on the fixtures. They should be rocker switches like Courtyard. The coffee maker was sub par and dirty.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Free Cookies- they sit out and everyone who gets one touches the other cookies. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the level of noise from nearby trains and traffic as well as your guest room amenities. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience and provide better assistance to guests that experience similar issues. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room was average and for Roseville, there aren't a lot of options for accommodations so I chose this hotel out of convenience. The room was average but the tv channels were good (I like my cable!). What I disliked most at this hotel is the breakfast area. It was so sad looking. The tables were not set and the food looked picked over. I'll try to look for another place to stay the next time I need to be in Roseville even if it means driving a little further away.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience with our breakfast offering. I understand that you were disappointed with the presentation and options and I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we are actively reworking our breakfast with your comments in mind. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Upon entering our first room as usual i always check the mattress for bedbugs, after hearing a few horror stories about them I always check regardless of what hotel i stay at. I had my husband lift up the mattress and there was what appeared to be a "penis pump" I was so disgusted and immediately called the front desk and they sent up a housekeeper to see what the "issue" was. We went back down to the front desk and the desk girl "anna" gave us an upgraded room and apoligized for the inconvienance. We went to the new room and again had my husband check the mattress and saw condom wrappers, dirty silverware, and tiny bugs crawling on the mattress. ( i googled what bed bugs look like and they were so large they were fully grown adult bed bugs.) I again went down to the front desk and this time asked for a refund, the front desk girl seemed a little annoyed and made the housekeeper go check out the situation my husband went with him to show him. He came back down and confirmed what we saw, the front desk girl said she was sorry and told us we would have to get a refund through priceline which wasn't a problem. We have stayed at this hotel before and never had an issue. After this experience I will never stay here again and hope there housekeeping can do a better job for future guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I want to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will personally be working with our housekeeping Manager to make sure this is problem is addressed. In addition after your departure we did have Ecolab pest control company come to inspect the room and verified that there was no evidence of bed bugs. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns.

Sincerely

Nicole Wampler
General Manager
916-773-7171 ext. 505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.