We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points or 2X Miles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice room, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was part of a group that stayed at this hotel. We didn't spend much time in the rooms, but the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean and bright. The internet worked great. When you're in a group and they serve breakfast, this type of hotel is hard to beat. They made omelets, had hot oatmeal, all kinds of cereal, etc. Breakfast was a great place for everyone to meet. The only downside was when the air conditioning came on in the room you knew it. The door door to the bathroom closes itself and it's huge. That was an annoying, but not a deal killer. I have anoth

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel three times and never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

On the surface this looks like a real nice hotel. Everything seemed to be new and it was in great shape. My room did have an HDTV, microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. The staff is competent and the room was ok. On the down side, the walls are thin and the bed was not all that comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stay in Hilton Garden Inns whenever we can, since the service is always excellent (I am a Hilton Honors member, and they always treat me like visiting royalty). The folks at this place absolutely knocked themselves out to be of service. Best example: I asked where I could buy some milk, since I need it for a medication I take. The young woman at the desk said she would send some up to our room--not only did they not charge me for it, but the gentleman who brought it refused to take a tip.

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the highway, so be sure to request a room on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoseville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really take a lot of pride in taking care of our guests and we're excited it shows! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Usually when I go out for a vacation, I need Gym, my daughter needs a pool, my wife needs on-premise restaurant, so I go with Hilton for less trouble, this place is as per the standards of the expectation.

My stay is pre-payed so not much interaction with staff, everything is taken by the staff without any need for interacting with them.

Apposite to this place Golfland Sunsplash, mini golf and other kids activities. If you are planning to stay with young kids, plan some activities to avoid disappointment to them.

Overall it is a good place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatyaVummidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and i were exhausted after a day of fun in Tahoe. We walked into the Hotel without a reservation at nearly 11:00pm. Iliana was ending her shift, but she was energetic and friendly. We asked for a room "in the back away from any highway noise if possible". Ray took the time to check the available inventory and put us in a great room (he told me the view out the window was a wall, but it would be quiet - and quiet it was) . The beds have an adjustable firmness feature that worked great, and my wife and I slept great well into the late morning. I also liked that the room thermostat adjusted so that the room was refreshingly cool from the moment we walked in. I will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next time I need a room Roseville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoseville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We're so glad you were able to stay with us! Our team truly takes a lot of pride in taking care of our guests and we're really glad you noticed.

We're also lucky to have an exclusive Garden Sleep System bed in all of our rooms with king-sized beds, so like you mentioned, you can "choose your snooze" and adjust the firmess of the mattress to your liking....we're so glad you had a great night's sleep!

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Attended a meeting. VERY impressed with the customer service. Ray, front desk and Gloria, food and beverage supervisor made lasting impression. Felt like full-service. Rare to find such attentive f&b help in a non-tourist destination.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ashevilleluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoseville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are truly lucky to have an amazing staff and we're so glad it shows. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was supposed to stay at the Marriott Courtyard across the street, but a mix-up in reservations left me without a place to stay and 120 miles from home. The Courtyard staff was rude and extremely unhelpful in assisting me with a place to stay. I ventured across the street to the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was AWESOME. They were extremely helpful, provided me a room, didn't rip me off for being a last minute check-in. Like other travelers' reviews, everytime I came into the hotel they were very friendly, remembered me and assisted me with every question, provided directions, etc. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Next time I'm in the Sacramento area, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneauGirlNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoseville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are so glad we were able to take care of you! We really do take pride in providing great service and we're so glad it shows! Looking forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests also enjoy: complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant, as well as an on-site bar/lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing