We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Middleboro
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and the facility was excellent. The staff was friendly courteous and very helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. I will definitely stay there next time I am in the area and highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

However I do not recommend that you make a car reservation for a car through their website. The car rental company Advantage, was a nightmare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    71
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
62
30
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Like the place a lot, second time staying there and will go back again. Its right off the highway easy access on and off. Traveling around the area was a piece of cake. I will surely come back and the staff was great and the breakfast was very good, ate there 5 mornings, need not to go anywhere else for breakfast. Staff was superb!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia, spain
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We won this hotel on a priceline bid and were very happy with the hotel, itself. The staff were cordial and except for a room facing the highway, which perhaps had we addressed it , could have been improved upon, our stay was fine. I would be happy to win this hotel again.

Then location is excellent, with easy highway access and plenty of shopping nearby for groceries, clothing and move theater.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

There are a lot of options for lodging in Roseville, and next time I stay here I will shop around more. The Hilton Garden Inn is usually a very consistent property, but this one is not one of the better ones. It has a good location right off I80, and the price was excellent. Check in service was good. The room was large and clean, but the beds and bedding old and not very comfortable. Lots of road noise from I80, and the door to the bathroom had a VERY loud creak, enough to wake up anyone else in the room. Internet is free. The free cookies were NASTY, had an after taste like fish. This place works, but there are so many other options in Roseville that next time I might not stay at the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We spent one night here while visiting friends in the area. It was our second visit, and both times we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. On our first visit, our room was on the front side of the building. However, on this second visit, we were put in a room that was on the I-80 freeway side, and we definitely noticed more noise in that room. We ended up cranking our air conditioning way down so it would stay on most of the night, to try to drown out the freeway noise.

The bathroom door will not stay open unless you prop it open, which we did. That is a bit of an annoyance, but a relatively minor one. The room are typical HGI rooms; comfortable bed, desk with "ergo" chair; fridge.

The location is good, as it is near the Galleria area, with lots of shopping and restaurants. It is also, obviously, very near the interstate so is convenient for driving around. We did not try the breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. On both stays we were treated very well by all members of the staff, and have absolutely no complaints in that regard. We have enjoyed both our stays at the Roseville HGI, and no doubt will return again when we visit our friends in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, NV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We like this particular hotel for its location (near many restaurants, shopping, freeways) and the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. There was a little change in the cleanliness on this trip. When we got into bed for our first night I noticed a blood stain on one of the pillow cases and a yellowing of the bottom sheet. I just didn't use the pillow with the stained pillow case and left it at that. Our first two nights were nice and quiet. However, on the 3rd day two very large groups of children arrived to stay the 3rd night of our stay. There were over 20 pre-teen children in the hotel pool. They were having a great time, but the screaming and laughing lasted from the afternoon into the evening. Children were running up and down the halls of the first and third floors, yelling back and forth to each other. Our last morning there three young girls were giving each other rides on one of the luggage carts up and down the halls of the first floor. IF we decide to stay there on our next trip to Roseville we will inquire about any groups of youth coming to stay at that hotel BEFORE we book a reservation.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor (3rd) and a location away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoseville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your post and review of our property! We're so happy to see guests return again and again, and I'm glad that you've chosen to stay with us while in Roseville. I certainly appreciate your specific feedback regarding your room cleanliness and wanted you to know I have shared it with our housekeeping team. We take great pride in how well we take care of our hotel, so this oversight is definately not acceptable to us and we will work diligently to ensure it doesn't happen again!

I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here overnight for a wedding, and we enjoyed it. We received a nice rate of $89/night, due to being wedding guests. In the evening, down in the lobby, there were cookies available. The beds and room were comfortable. The bathroom door automatically closed in our room, so it could get steamy while bathing. I don't know if all the rooms did that, but if you need some cool air in, prop something in the doorway to keep it open. The only vending machines available on the floor were ice and drinks . However the hotel has a little shop downstairs where you could purchase snacks.

We enjoyed that the hotel offered complimentary breakfast with our stay. The selection offered was not limited to just a pastry and drink, like at some hotels. They had hot and cold food and beverages, and they could cook up eggs and omelets with what you chose to have in it! They offered oatmeal, cereals, bagels, muffins, pastries, fruits, milk, juices, tea, and Starbucks coffee (for all you Starbucks fans out there!). The dining area was lined with windows, so plenty of sunlight came through. The area was very comfortable. There were even a few tables into the lobby area, so you could sit away from the crowd to enjoy your breakfast.

The lobby area was spacious and had plenty of couches and chairs as well as a couple of fireplaces.

Check-in and check-out were very easy. The hotel is located in a busy but safe area. For families with children, the hotel is right down the street from a water park! The hotel was busy when we stayed that weekend, so parking was a bit crowded. Just one night, but we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.