We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable, bed was very comfortable. Grounds were clean and breakfast area seemed to be kept up too and replenished quickly. Pool area was nice and pool was clean, and so was the hot spa. Looks like they had a very decent work out room. Stayed here last year too and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
61
33
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love, love, love this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in the Roseville area. Fabulous rooms, breakfast and staff. Specials for events at the fairground also add to the draw to this Best Western PLUS Orchid Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you larrys665 for your amazing review! We are so pleased to know that you love our hotel just as much as our staff does. We can't wait to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overall good but not great! Staff as mentioned is fabulous but hotel services like WiFi are bad! the staff is excellent and rooms are clean. The WiFi is bad and TV selection is worse! Overall i stay because i have too

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you Dave B for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We take our guest feed back seriously. We have contacted our IT team to add additional access points around the hotel to boost our high speed fiber optic network so that you and our other guests do not have this issue in the future. I am sorry to hear that the TV service in your room was poor. Please know that this issue is an isolated one and that our maintenance staff will look in to repairing this issue in the room you stayed in. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times and have always had a nice trouble free stay. Clean orderly safe and organized. Good value for the price. Very nice breakfast. The free evening drinks and food are nice. You feel safe at this location. Staff is friendly and helpful. They also have a gym. Never had a problem here. The suites are very private.and clean.

Room Tip: I prefer the suites
See more room tips
Green Features: Well lit but no waste. Water saver showers. They have a towel reuse program.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you Ricky R for your review. We love to know that our services and amenities are making a great impression. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy-to-access location (although the sign is closer to another parking entrance than their own), polite and prompt staff, good breakfast, and a nice place if you have kids. The Oak Courtyard is an awesome place to enjoy the evening. My son connected with two other boys and they went around flying paper airplanes under the Oak tree (which was gorgeous). There was a broken exterior door near the back elevator which made it hard to get in and out, and even when we could get it open there was no ramp for rolling luggage/luggage carts.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Ryan W - Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with our back door. We have had those repaired since your stay and you will be very pleased to see this. We are so glad you have the opportunity to experience our one of a kind deck with our historical oak. It is the perfect place to sit back and relax. We look forward to welcoming yo back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For quick and simple traveling. Go here. What else? The room is bit cramped, but it has a front room separate from the bedrooms so you don't complain about the spacing of it all. TV is horrible and the remote and my room didn't work, but the location is near your average local entertainment (movies, etc..). Has a good amount of amenities for the price. Unfortunately, they allow pets.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed is spacious and comfy. The look of the building is good. Exterior was being painted. Very nice T.V. in our room very large. Plenty of space and elevators are in good locations. Sliding door between the room and the restroom and sink area, which is a huge plus for not waking up the family in the early morning. Lots of parking. I would stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you David B for your review. We love to hear from our guest about their experience at our property. We work hard to keep everything fresh and clean and we love that others notice that too! Looking forward t welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.