We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Roseville-Best Rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weed, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Western Roseville-Best Rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on occasion and the rooms are always outstanding. The staff is helpful and professional. They have a free breakfast and offer two free drinks in the lounge. Great place, good location and friendly people.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
27
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property many times in the last few years. Now that it is a Best Western property, many upgrades are being made. It's comfortable, clean, quiet and close to relatives. We have tried a couple of properties in the same general area but always come back here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Joan,

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our brand over the years. Yes, we are and will continue to make upgrades and changes to our property to ensure we are making our guest happy and comfortable at all times. Thank you for your support and letting others know how well you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate it.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel, easy to access, food and services all nearby some within easy walking distance. The old oak tree in the courtyard is beautiful. Looks like they are making some improvements to the property. Our only complaint is that they should have put a pocket door between the sink area and the toilet/shower area in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our property. You are correct; we are an easy access right off of hwy 80. There are plenty of great shops and places to eat all within walking distance. Also, a fun fact, our Oak Tree in the center of our property is actually an historical landmark.
Thank you for your suggestion on where the doors should be placed in our rooms just keep in mind that we have over 17 different room types to choose from and just let one of our friendly front desk staff know what you would prefer.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortuna, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers clean, quiet, remodeled rooms. The complimentary evening "happy hour" is a nice treat, and the full hot breakfast is WAY ABOVE AVERAGE! I have stayed here before and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Greg,

Welcome back! Thank you for providing us with excellent feedback and letting others know how wonderful our evening reception and full hot breakfast buffet is better than the rest especially with our deeply discounted rates. We take pride in what we do and are always looking of ways to improve. We are so please you have noticed our changes and know that they are working. We welcome you to come back soon to provide you with another excellent stay.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, great price, comfy beds, all the normal amenities. Close to the freeway. Clean, quiet (despite being so close to the freeway), and did I mention great price? We did not try the breakfast so cannot comment there. We will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dave,

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with excellent feedback. We are so please to know that you noticed our clean and quite hotel. Please visit us again so you can enjoy our full hot breakfast buffet. We have different featured items of the day so make sure to spend a few days with us to enjoy all that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 yrs once a month, The service has been up and down depending on whos working, Rates always different, Sometimes rooms are ready sometimes not, I stay because its convient for me

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Tracy,

We want to thank you for your much valued business and being so loyal to our property when in the Roseville area. Thank you for your feedback and know that we will be focusing on improving. We look forward to seeing you next month.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

They are making some minor exterior property upgrades, but don't let the external construction dismay you! The cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic for a modest hotel! In addition, of the Best Westerns we have visited over the years, this one had the best breakfast. We were in town for a wedding and did not have the chance to visit the lounge for happy hour. Sounded like a great amenity, though! The king bed was comfy and the room had a good sized fridge. Like most hotels these days, the in-room coffee was meh, but the lobby serves fresh Seattle Best coffee 24/7, yum! Our room was over-looking the oak tree courtyard on the third floor next to a conference room, so we seemed insulated from traffic/guest noises

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Roxanne,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love to hear such amazing feedback from all of our guests. Yes, we are doing some minor renovations to improve our hotel and make it and internal access only. We hope to provide our guest with an extra sense of security and upgrade. You are correct; we make sure we take extra time to provide superior customer service and cleanness. Glad to know you will be visiting us again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you prior to your arrival.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.