We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 yrs once a month, The service has been up and down depending on whos working, Rates always different, Sometimes rooms are ready sometimes not, I stay because its convient for me

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
25
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are making some minor exterior property upgrades, but don't let the external construction dismay you! The cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic for a modest hotel! In addition, of the Best Westerns we have visited over the years, this one had the best breakfast. We were in town for a wedding and did not have the chance to visit the lounge for happy hour. Sounded like a great amenity, though! The king bed was comfy and the room had a good sized fridge. Like most hotels these days, the in-room coffee was meh, but the lobby serves fresh Seattle Best coffee 24/7, yum! Our room was over-looking the oak tree courtyard on the third floor next to a conference room, so we seemed insulated from traffic/guest noises

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Roxanne,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love to hear such amazing feedback from all of our guests. Yes, we are doing some minor renovations to improve our hotel and make it and internal access only. We hope to provide our guest with an extra sense of security and upgrade. You are correct; we make sure we take extra time to provide superior customer service and cleanness. Glad to know you will be visiting us again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you prior to your arrival.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Internet download speed, both ethernet hard-cabled in business center and wi-fi never faster than 2.38Mbps (7% of my home speed). Toilet seat unattached to toilet, fixed by maintenance man. Breakfast fully satisfactory. If you want soft pillow, you must bring your own from home. I wish that I had done so.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear HighMeadowHiker,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback regarding our internet connection. We do offer high speed internet in all of our guest rooms as well as the common areas. We do however have nights were our hotel's occupancy will be at the maximum which will decrease the speed of the wifi to give each guest an equal share. We also offer our business center which guest have access to 24/7 which has a printer and hard wired internet for faster speeds on those busy nights. We apologize to hear about your toilet seat. We are pleased to know that our maintenance team was able to fix that situation right away for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and letting us know about your suggestions. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our anniversary weekend at this best western. The girls had a gift bag with wine and chocolate and a nice card for my husband and I and we had a wonderful, relaxing weekend! Excellent service and accomodations

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were traveling to Roseville for our anniversary. We chose this hotel for the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. It was a nice treat to have cookies upon check in. Also we were given two tickets for a lounge beverage that evening. The room was accomodating including a couch, microwave, fridge and nice flat panel TV. The king bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. We were on the second floor and some kids from a soccer team were running around the walkways but didn't bother us too much.The breakfast the next morning was good with hot items of eggs, sausage, hashbrowns and waffle and pancake maker. Definitely did not need to go out to breakfast as it was plenty for us. It was just a short jaunt to the Galleria to go shopping. Would stay here next time we are down in Roseville.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for taking the time to write an outstanding review of our property. We are so pleased to know our future guests will be reading your review and know how much you appreciate our staff and how you noticed how well we upkeep our property. You are correct we are very close to the Galleria Mall and shopping centers. We even have a complimentary hotel shuttle to take you there. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms with lots of pillows, a couch, fridge and microwave. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for our Sons Football Tournament this past wknd. They offered a 2 drink (Beer/Wine) during your stay with them, Breakfast was satisfactory also. My complaints were only a couple of things #1 There were Legos left from a previous guest under the fold out sofa, which is not fun to find in the middle of the night by stepping on. #2 It was raining all weekend and there was water seeping in the window seal and by our second night it started to have a mildew smell which was not good for our asmatic son. I pointed out these things to the Front Desk at our checkout and she didn't even apologise for either. If you have asthma don't stay in #119

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with some pros and cons about our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback. We will be investigating room 119 for the cons you mentioned. We want to apologize for not providing you satisfaction at check out. Please let us know anytime there is a situation with your stay so we can correct it immediately. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will focus on improving. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during a visit to see our son and his family. The staff was helpful and the room was lovely. There was a problem with our reservation, because we reserved it through Travelocity. The manager went our of her way to make things right. I was concerned because I read some mixed reviews after making this reservation, but my concerns were unfounded. This is a lovely hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Julie,

Thank you for noticing how we always go out of our way to accommodate our guests. We are so happy to know that we were able to make things right with your reservations. Please note that it is always best to book directly with the hotel to ensure you are getting the best room to suit you and your family's needs. We look forward to giving you another outstanding stay and hope to see you soon.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.