We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't feel safe...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“didn't feel safe...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't know who you people are who gave this hotel a good review! People were running around from room to room...not children, but adults. It felt like a drug house...it is dark and people were yelling out their doors. I didn't even make it to my room before I turned around and left. Don't even walk in the door. I had heard that Best Westerns had reinvented themselves, but I won't fall for that again. Run, don't walk away!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
19
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel-pet friendly. Clean, large room was comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was not as good as other Best Westerns I've stayed in, but it was okay. The hotel was located in a good area. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best western Orchid was close to Amtrak, Interstate 80, downtown Roseville/Sacramento, and Class Reunion location. One of more outstanding hotels I have stayed at over the last few years. Also easy access to tourist areas in Placer and Sacramento Counties was invaluable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your fabulous stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We are so happy to hear how our location was convenient and close to locations you needed to go. We strive everyday to have exceptional service and are happy to hear about your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel was easy to find close to 2 freeways the staff was great with info about both the hotel and is amenities gave info on places to eat supper in area the small bar was friendly atmosphere and the bar tender was great the breakfast was set up nice with pleasant staff keeping tins stocked with one person staying and 2 breakfast tickets I could have good breakfast and them take one on the road for a snack later. the checkout was both fast and efficient the front desk person checked ID again to make sure correct person was checking out of room and I thought that was nice

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Joseph,

We want to first thank you for your outstanding review about our staff. The breakfast, lounge and Front Desk will be very excited to know of all their compliments. Each of our staff members take great pride in what they do and want everyone to have a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your kind words and business. We look forward to providing you with another outstanding visit next time you are in the Roseville area.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Roseville BW; it was after midnight when I checked in with no reservation and found there was a suite available at a very competitive rate. The suite was well appointed and very clean. The bed was so comfy and all the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rob,

Thank you for making us the "BEST" Best Western. All of our staff works exceptionally hard to ensure every guest experience is above and beyond their expectations. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I traveled to Roseville with a large group and our stay at the Best Western was not every enjoyable. I was woken up every morning (between 6:00 and 7:00) by the maids talking very loudly in the hallways and construction being done outside my window. There was a bar close to my room so a lot of noise came from there. The service was nothing special and the workers did not seem to know much about their hotel. For those of us who wanted to us the hotel Wifi, we had to go to a friends room to access it. The Wifi did not cover the entire hotel. The worst part was getting bitten by bugs that I later found in of my bed. GROSS! This was not only the problem in my room but also my friends room. Definitely not a very clean hotel. I would not suggest this hotel. The location was nice though.

Room Tip: I was in a room where the door faced the outside plaza. I would have preferred a room inside the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Theo,


First we want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All reviews and information are important to us.

We are sorry to hear you had to deal with the construction noise. The hotel was promised no construction on the weekends. Unfortunately this didn’t happen. We were able to get a hold of the property management and have this stopped immediately. We know how valuable sleep can be.

We would welcome your return and let us know what we can do next time to bring your review of us up. We strive to have every guest have a perfect stay every time.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Not happy that as a loyal customer who stays once a month every month for business that I can't be notified of changes such as price policies when paying cash verses credit card, or that incidentals are now being charged to our cards up front as I only keep enough cash on card for the business trip and nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concern about our hotel policy. Each BEST WESTERN hotel is independently owned and operated. With that being said, hotel policies can change when staying at different hotels within the Best Western Chain. We appreciate your business and we always try our best to communicate effectively with our guests to ensure their experience is a positive one. Thank you for being so understanding of our new cash policy and look forward to your next visit to Roseville.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.