We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

All in all the hotel is a nice place to stay. Good fresh made breakfast and nitely beverage gathering. There was a mix up in a free night but after calling Best Western it was taken care of. They are dog friendly but there is not a dog area on the property. I used the grass in front of the hotel but I noticed that most people let their dogs deposit their dogs crap on the business property next door. I used my own doggy bags to keep the front lawn free a land minds. I stayed a this property last year and would stay again. Our room was well taken care of by the staff. All staff seemed friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Suites although the hotel did go through an update last year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and letting others know how fabulous our staff is. We appreciate you noticing the fact that we have a fresh full hot breakfast buffet with a variety of items to choose from. We are pet friendly hotel with a small pet fee per day. There is a large dog park walking distance from the hotel along with our pet areas at the hotel. Thank you for your visit to our property and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

What a charming Best Western Hotel. Large rooms, affordable price, hearty breakfast, swimming pool and jacuzzi, "happy hour" with free alcohol, easy parking, flat screen TV, great staff, and not too noisy considering proximity to expressway. Minor consideration was that the "breakfast meat" for three straight days was a small white sausage—would have preferred bacon, sausage patty, or other meat. Major consideration was that despite heavily advertised "every room with wi-fi", I did not have internet service for the entire three days. It wasn't that the internet was down, it was that my room, and evidently 4-12 rooms in the same part of the building, did not get internet because of the construction. In other words, it wasn't a quick fix to get internet service—it was a design flaw that had not yet been fixed even though the front desk staff was aware of the problem and had been probably for months. This is on Best Western. Either lower the room rates for these non-served rooms, or stop bragging about universal wi-fi access.

Room Tip: Ask if yours is one of the rooms without wi-fi and choose another as it is not fixable in the short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Omar,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our full hot breakfast buffet, our 42 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary beverages and evening reception along with our other abundant complimentary amenities. We want to thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast meat. We have four different types of meats that we rotate on schedule to freshen things up a bit along with other items we rotate throughout the week. We do have complementary WIFI in all of our immaculate guest rooms as well as our common areas. We apologize that you had trouble logging on to our server. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We appreciate you and your business in hopes of making your satisfaction 100%.
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights through Hotwire and found it to be a very good hotel for the price. Rooms were nice with extras like a fridge. Beds were comfortable too. Free breakfast buffet had hot food like eggs and sausage and also pancake and waffle machines which were not awesome, but better than the usual bagels and yogurt. Pool was nice and they gave us coupons for two free drinks in the lounge each night we were there. It was nice to sit outside under the oaks and have beer at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property. We appreciate you telling others that you can still get a good deal and stay at a 3 star hotel. We provide great amenities to accommodate all of our guests and we are happy to know you were able to take advantages of all these.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa maria, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at BWPluss Orchid for 5 nights. We were amoung several girl softball teams staying there for the Western Regional Tournament. Your staff was amazing! The rooms are clean, the staff always helpful and any complaints such as too much noise in pool area after 10pm were quickly resolved. We will certainly stay and recommend to others to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Carol,

We want to thank you for your review and your recommendation of our property. We are happy to know how well our Front Desk and staff are trained to make sure all guests are well taken care.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a different experience than other recent reviewers, no teams or packs of kids here, maybe because it is a mid-week stay. There are plenty of people staying at the property, but it is quiet and orderly. The ice machine and stairwells are noisy, so ask for a room away from them. Room 225 is a king with pullout sofa, fridge and microwave and seems newer and more updated than the exterior of the building would suggest. Average chain hotel hot breakfast. Pillow top mattress is comfortable and lots of nice pillows. Close to highway, Outback Steakhouse across the road, along with other restaurants. Pool and hot tub in central courtyard. Rooms are on exterior walkways. Further from Sacramento airport than I would have liked.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from ice machine and stairwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear MAC Virgina,

Thank you for your positive feedback and great suggestions. We truly try our best to exceed our guest’s expectations. We appreciate that you have told others about your wonderful stay and helpful tips. We look forward to see you next tournament.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Like other recent reviewers, we found it was our fellow guests that marred our experience--specifically, the unsupervised children and Jr. High kids--who were loud, didn't observe quiet hours, and were even using the ice machines (which we were near) at all hours of the night. Our room, however, was spacious and well configured. The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning was more than a match for the 106 degree heat outside. The breakfast was decent and the courtyards were lovely. The location was perfect for us with easy access in and out, near Douglas Blvd and the 80. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only other black mark against the Orchid Suites was the pathetically slow wireless--worse than dial-up. They need far more capacity than they now have to handle the sheer volume of users. So, if the management were to manage the guests better, and perhaps designate a section of the hotel for those most in need of peace and quiet, and another, near the pool, for the louder groups/families, I think our main complaint could have been prevented.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the third floor, in the wing as far away from the pool as possible and not near an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcwill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear JC Will,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our summer months will be the busiest in the hotel business. We appreciate you spending the weekend with us and experiencing all that we have to offer. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

3 Jr. High girls softball teams and not well behaved. Changed rooms, third floor, had been 105 degrees. Air had not been on. Took 6 hours to cool down the room at 8 PM. Coffee in lobby was cold and were told no fresh coffee could be made at 8 PM. 24 coffee in lobby advertised. Had to wait several minutes because desk staff was in the back at 8 PM check in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your review and input. We will be following up on your complaints and making sure our staff is fully aware of the situation you experience. Please know that we do have fresh hot coffee 24/7 and that we are able to brew this coffee when we are not checking in guests. We have doubled up on our Front Desk staff to ensure everyone is being helped at once. Thank you for your input and hope to see you again soon to see how we have improved.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#14 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing