We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Free Drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay & Free Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute over the phone and received a cheaper than online rate and an upgrade to an executive suite. Upon arrival we received 2 free drink tickets to use in the bar which was a great surprise and much needed. The room was clean and really nice. We also used the pool, although we wish the hours of the pool were later it was a nice swim. The breakfast in the morning was really good, the waffle station was great once I figured out how to make my own. I wish the breakfast stayed open a little later as I would have liked to sleep in until 9am. Overall it was a great stay, I would definitely stay there again and the 2 free beers were GREAT!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Autumn,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. Thank you for your feedback on the pool and breakfast hours. We have the pool open from 9am-10pm and the breakfast buffet M-F 6am-9am S-S 6:30am-10am. We have recently changed the breakfast hours to stay open so every guest is able to enjoy our fresh cooked full hot break buffet. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit in the Roseville area.

Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    57
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
64
35
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Martin, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked the 2 king room because we and a friend were visiting Thunder Valley Casino for a concert at their outdoor venue. The room was ideal because of the sliding pocket doors that divided off the room. Very spacious room with refrigerator and large TV. Nice pillows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Cneel,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our spacious and comfortable rooms. We have over 17 different room types that will be sure to accommodate any and all special requests. We are just 10 miles from Thunder Valley and offer a complementary shuttle to and from. We hope you enjoyed the concert and look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a local wedding. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They allowed us a late check out to accommodate our sleeping baby which was much appreciated. No one wants a cranky baby especially on a flight home. The hotel was clean and the house keeping staff were always around to give us extra towels, blankets, etc. The pool seemed heated which was nice for the baby to dip in to. I would def come back. This Best Western is making a positive name for itself!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Carrie,

Thanks so much for the glowing review about our property and staff. Here we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and accommodating staff. We make sure that all of our guests are well equipped with anything they may need for the time they spend with us. We appreciate you taking the time to notice all of our hard work and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell the happy couple congratulations from the Orchid Team.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lindsay and Elizabeth very sweet and accommodating and for a little more an upgrade to the enclosed lovely and bright Executive Wing that excludes pets for those humans who are sensitive.

Dropped a star because the bed was too soft as a firmer mattress (pillow-top is very comfortable) supports my medically impaired shoulders which were stiff and painful when I awoke.

Otherwise, cleanliness, room amenities, staff, breakfast, wi-fi all superior and would definitely recommend/return.

Room Tip: Great location just off the Douglas exit on I80 (not to be confused with the BWs near Trader Joes).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear IN,

Thank you for your good review and friendly tips. We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the Roseville area.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaureal, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a one month trip in USA Canada using Best Western hotels and this one was one of the less expensive with one of the best quality, so it is highly recommendable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast room is large (this is not so usual) and the breakfast is good. So, no problem at all, the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Michel,

Thank you for telling others about your wonderful stay. We appreciate that you noticed our great customer service, best available prices, outstanding amenities, and how large our full breakfast buffet is. Happy travels and please come see us again whenever you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we pulled up to the hotel, it was a little more rundown than I had expected. When we entered the hotel, it was very clean and the front desk was friendly. According to the website, it says they have a bar/lounge from 530-930pm. When we got there, they told us, the bar/lounge was closed on Sundays. I think this should be advertised!

We went to our room; it was very clean. It was smaller than I expected being we got a suite, but it was still clean and rather nice. Unfortunately neither of our TVs worked! One wouldn't turn on and the other wouldn't change channels. Maintenance came fast and was very polite.

After our TVs were fixed we went out to enjoy the pool because it was over 100 degrees! We got to enjoy about 20 minutes of the pool before someone defecated in the pool. So it was a Sunday afternoon. We had no pool and no bar/lounge. What were we to do now? We spent the day at the Sac State fair and planned to spend the evening hanging out at the pool.

I understand accidents happen. It just sucked that you couldn't get a pool guy out to clean the pool until the next day!

We ended up hanging out in our room for the evening since there was no pool and no bar on site. Sucked.

Next morning we had breakfast. It was clean and well maintained. Nothing to complain about here.

Also be advised that there is construction going on next to the hotel. It is a bit noisy on weekdays.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know how your stay was. We apologize that unfortunate events had to occur while staying with us. Please know that our Lounge is open 6 days a week and posted on our websites to indicate this. The construction is new to us as well and we will be sure to inform our guest more of the next door project while staying. Please know that we will take your suggestions to heart and focus on improving.

We hope to give us another chance to wow you with our service and amenities next time you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weed, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall pretty poor for what we paid. Construction going on all afternoon could not hear television. Remote to t.v. did not work, woke up at 6 a.m. to construction and house keeping staff talking outside our room. Breakfast was much better in the army. Pool not very clean, guests smoking at pool side while holding glass beer bottles. Room was clean, lobby and outside looked nice. When brought up at check out, "oh, I'm sorry."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear William,

I want to first apologize for the stay that you had with us. We strive for excellence here and nothing less. We will be looking into your review to see how we can eliminate what problems occurred during your stay. We have also contacted you in hopes that you will return and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime. Thank you for your feedback.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.