We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stumbled upon this hotel after leaving San Francisco and hitting the road for a few hours. What a lucky find this was. We debated between this and another Best Western in the area but after reading reviews we went with this location and are so glad we did. Everyone was really nice, we received tickets for complimentary drinks, had a freshly made quality breakfast, and swam in a lovely pool. We were trying to think of excuses to stay in the area because the hotel was so enjoyable. We paid about half of what we did in San Francisco but definitely received twice the value. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel last minute over the phone and received a cheaper than online rate and an upgrade to an executive suite. Upon arrival we received 2 free drink tickets to use in the bar which was a great surprise and much needed. The room was clean and really nice. We also used the pool, although we wish the hours of the pool were later it was a nice swim. The breakfast in the morning was really good, the waffle station was great once I figured out how to make my own. I wish the breakfast stayed open a little later as I would have liked to sleep in until 9am. Overall it was a great stay, I would definitely stay there again and the 2 free beers were GREAT!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martin, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the 2 king room because we and a friend were visiting Thunder Valley Casino for a concert at their outdoor venue. The room was ideal because of the sliding pocket doors that divided off the room. Very spacious room with refrigerator and large TV. Nice pillows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cneel,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our spacious and comfortable rooms. We have over 17 different room types that will be sure to accommodate any and all special requests. We are just 10 miles from Thunder Valley and offer a complementary shuttle to and from. We hope you enjoyed the concert and look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a local wedding. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They allowed us a late check out to accommodate our sleeping baby which was much appreciated. No one wants a cranky baby especially on a flight home. The hotel was clean and the house keeping staff were always around to give us extra towels, blankets, etc. The pool seemed heated which was nice for the baby to dip in to. I would def come back. This Best Western is making a positive name for itself!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Carrie,

Thanks so much for the glowing review about our property and staff. Here we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and accommodating staff. We make sure that all of our guests are well equipped with anything they may need for the time they spend with us. We appreciate you taking the time to notice all of our hard work and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please tell the happy couple congratulations from the Orchid Team.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lindsay and Elizabeth very sweet and accommodating and for a little more an upgrade to the enclosed lovely and bright Executive Wing that excludes pets for those humans who are sensitive.

Dropped a star because the bed was too soft as a firmer mattress (pillow-top is very comfortable) supports my medically impaired shoulders which were stiff and painful when I awoke.

Otherwise, cleanliness, room amenities, staff, breakfast, wi-fi all superior and would definitely recommend/return.

Room Tip: Great location just off the Douglas exit on I80 (not to be confused with the BWs near Trader Joes).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I should have gone with my first instinct when I read the reviews. The hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby is fair. The room was equal to that of a Motel 6. I went to turn the faucet on to take a shower and there was some black stuff on the handle. A little CLR wouldn't hurt. My husband and I were in the "same" room but there was only one washcloth. I saw a member of the housekeeping staff outside my room and asked her for a washcloth. I was told that I had to call the front desk to get one. She had towels in her hands! It was three hours later when I had to go to the fron desk and get the towels myself. My daughter waited an hour for housekeeping to bring towels to her room for her family. The continental breakfast was interesting. People were hacking at the waffle maker because there was no non-stick spray available to allow the waffles to freely come out of the machine. The first day we were told that they ran out of spray. The next day, I guess they ran out again because there was none again. Not the best choice for an extended stay and if you can get a good rate somewhere else on Taylor Drive, do that.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaureal, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one month trip in USA Canada using Best Western hotels and this one was one of the less expensive with one of the best quality, so it is highly recommendable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast room is large (this is not so usual) and the breakfast is good. So, no problem at all, the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Michel,

Thank you for telling others about your wonderful stay. We appreciate that you noticed our great customer service, best available prices, outstanding amenities, and how large our full breakfast buffet is. Happy travels and please come see us again whenever you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.