We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice with rear wing for pet/noise sensitive humans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice with rear wing for pet/noise sensitive humans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lindsay and Elizabeth very sweet and accommodating and for a little more an upgrade to the enclosed lovely and bright Executive Wing that excludes pets for those humans who are sensitive.

Dropped a star because the bed was too soft as a firmer mattress (pillow-top is very comfortable) supports my medically impaired shoulders which were stiff and painful when I awoke.

Otherwise, cleanliness, room amenities, staff, breakfast, wi-fi all superior and would definitely recommend/return.

Room Tip: Great location just off the Douglas exit on I80 (not to be confused with the BWs near Trader Joes).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear IN,

Thank you for your good review and friendly tips. We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the Roseville area.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
25
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vaureal, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a one month trip in USA Canada using Best Western hotels and this one was one of the less expensive with one of the best quality, so it is highly recommendable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is good. The breakfast room is large (this is not so usual) and the breakfast is good. So, no problem at all, the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Michel,

Thank you for telling others about your wonderful stay. We appreciate that you noticed our great customer service, best available prices, outstanding amenities, and how large our full breakfast buffet is. Happy travels and please come see us again whenever you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we pulled up to the hotel, it was a little more rundown than I had expected. When we entered the hotel, it was very clean and the front desk was friendly. According to the website, it says they have a bar/lounge from 530-930pm. When we got there, they told us, the bar/lounge was closed on Sundays. I think this should be advertised!

We went to our room; it was very clean. It was smaller than I expected being we got a suite, but it was still clean and rather nice. Unfortunately neither of our TVs worked! One wouldn't turn on and the other wouldn't change channels. Maintenance came fast and was very polite.

After our TVs were fixed we went out to enjoy the pool because it was over 100 degrees! We got to enjoy about 20 minutes of the pool before someone defecated in the pool. So it was a Sunday afternoon. We had no pool and no bar/lounge. What were we to do now? We spent the day at the Sac State fair and planned to spend the evening hanging out at the pool.

I understand accidents happen. It just sucked that you couldn't get a pool guy out to clean the pool until the next day!

We ended up hanging out in our room for the evening since there was no pool and no bar on site. Sucked.

Next morning we had breakfast. It was clean and well maintained. Nothing to complain about here.

Also be advised that there is construction going on next to the hotel. It is a bit noisy on weekdays.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know how your stay was. We apologize that unfortunate events had to occur while staying with us. Please know that our Lounge is open 6 days a week and posted on our websites to indicate this. The construction is new to us as well and we will be sure to inform our guest more of the next door project while staying. Please know that we will take your suggestions to heart and focus on improving.

We hope to give us another chance to wow you with our service and amenities next time you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weed, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Overall pretty poor for what we paid. Construction going on all afternoon could not hear television. Remote to t.v. did not work, woke up at 6 a.m. to construction and house keeping staff talking outside our room. Breakfast was much better in the army. Pool not very clean, guests smoking at pool side while holding glass beer bottles. Room was clean, lobby and outside looked nice. When brought up at check out, "oh, I'm sorry."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear William,

I want to first apologize for the stay that you had with us. We strive for excellence here and nothing less. We will be looking into your review to see how we can eliminate what problems occurred during your stay. We have also contacted you in hopes that you will return and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime. Thank you for your feedback.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Jun 14. Never made it for the complimentary drinks in the evening but ate the hot breakfast both mornings of my stay. Very nice. Better than the breakfast provided at any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed. Also very nice and clean rooms and grounds. I highly recommend staying here and would stay again.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid rooms near the pool in summer months. I noise was a bit much from the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Careen,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and tell others about your stay. We appreciate what you had to say about our property and breakfast. We have a wide variety to choose from when it comes to breakfast and always go above and beyond the standard. Thank you for the room tip about location to the pool. We have three different courtyards to our property. One would be the pool, the second oak deck/lounge and third would be our executive wing. Please remember to book our executive wing which is furthest from most activities and is also the quietest with its enclosed corridors.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A first class Hotel in a very good location. Roseville has so many restaurants and stores for any taste. The room was very well appointed, with a separate sitting area with second TV. Good sized refrigerator, not one of those tiny once with hardly any room. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows, not those little square and overstuffed ones. The only disappointment was the pool, too many noisy kids and their parents using the entire pool, jumping, splashing and yelling. It would have been impossible to enjoy a swim. Maybe management should check the area once in a while?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jerry,

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. You are correct we have an abundance of shopping and restaurants in the area suitable for all ages. All within walking distance. We have noticed that the pool can get noisy at times and that is why we hired extra staff to maintain and look over the pool more closely. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and know that we have this resolved. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having the room split by the bathroom afforded a nice level of semi-privacy for 2 friends attending the same conference. Free breakfast was fresh and good! However, it would be nice if one of the 2 rooms could be TV-free. Not everyone is in the mood for loud tv while eating early in the day. liked that there were restrooms right next to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sharilane,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others how thoughtful and comfortable we are. We really appreciate you letting others know about our wonderful property and how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great suggestion on maybe having one TV off and one on during breakfast. We will try that out.

We look forward to your next trip to the Roseville area and will see you soon.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.