We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchid Suites Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nampa, United States
1 review
“Orchid Suites Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent service, extremely clean, and glad we stayed here. We stayed in a handicap accessible room (181) and it met all of my needs. Parking and entry door close to room. Room had a larger refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee pot, and everything was extremely clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Joan,

We appreciate you and your wonderful review about our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding how well equipped our room are with our great amenities including a refrigerator, full size iron and ironing board, coffee and tea maker and microwave. Thank you for noticing our extreme attention to detail with our housekeeping service with the clean nesses of our rooms. We look forward to see you again!

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
21
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our first stay at the Best Western PLUS Orchid Hotel in Roseville. We stayed there on our way to southern California to make sure we wanted to stay again during another trip tp Rosevilled planned for August. We loved it! The location will be perfect for our August trip, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and professional. We reserved our rooms for August before we checked out and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Pam,

We are so happy to know you had a nice surprise staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and welcoming staff and our keen eye to detail. We are excited to know you have an upcoming reservation with us already booked. We look forward to seeing you in August. Happy Trails!

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Always stay at Orchid when in Roseville CA. Love the suites. Some are smaller than others, but all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the best, breakfast meats, pancakes, waffles etc. Pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sherrill,

Thank you for always making us your number one hotel when staying in the Roseville area. We appreciate you and value your business. Thank you for letting others knows how accommodating our suites are, how well our pool is maintained and how fabulous our breakfast buffet is. The breakfast buffet does include many items including fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy fried potatoes, breakfast meat, waffles AND pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Just to name a few.

Thanks again.
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a very good stay at best Western plus Orchard Hotel and suites in Roseville California was close to the church where we had the conference, it was a busy weekend and they keep the breakfast bar well supplied, Checking in was a little problem for my guest I talked to three different people and they did not get he's name on the room, The room I stayed in only had one pocket door, no separation between sink and toilet "no privacy" if you want to use sink and toilet at same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you and your group church event for staying with us over the weekend. We appreciate you and your business. We were informed about the rooming list for your group and it seems there was a mix up in the names that were sent over the property. After we updated the correct list we made sure to get him in as soon as possible. We always triple check our work and make sure our teams and groups are well taken care of. Thank you for your review we look forward to having your church event with us next year.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is older and appears rundown. Needs an upgrade. Room layout sounds nice online, but feels cramped inside, and the A/C is only in one of the rooms - so one will be too cold, while the other is hot. Room has stale musty smell, and the walls are thin. The courtyard "happy hour" can extend into late night hours, which is not conducive for being able to sleep. Very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate any and all feedback. A little update about our property is that we fully remodeled in October 2013 and spent a 3 million dollar renovation to the property. We bought the brand BEST WESTERN and have monthly inspections to ensure that we are above excelling in each department. Thank you for your suggestion on our Evening Reception. The lounge does stay open until 9:30pm and we make sure we have every guest in their rooms at 10pm which is hotel quite hours. We will take your feedback to heart and focus on improving.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The stay that I had was the best I had ever had at any Hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. They have the best breakfast EVER and good coffee which is a plus for me! I would go again any time I'm in this area and would highly refer anyone to them .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Julia,

Thank you for your stellar review on our property. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others your recommendation about our property and your stay with us. We are so pleased to know all of our hard work and attention to detail has paid off and our guests are happy.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff was great. If I could only add two things on is that when we went to the bar they had they only offered a couple of free snacks. I wanted to buy some appetizers and wish they had them at the hotel instead of driving somewhere else. Also wish the pool was warmer. But thats the only thing I can really complain about. The room was awesome. It was a great get away from the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Darryn,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 out of 5 on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you letting us know about the light appetizers in the lounge. We have made some improvements which include nachos, cheese, crackers, and deli tray. We also have a room service menu that can deliver to your room 24/7. Thank you again for spending your time away from home with us and we will look forward to your next visit from the city.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.