We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room for an average price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average room for an average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Best Western bought this older hotel from the previous owner and remodeled the inside. It still feels like an older hotel though. The decorations in the room are nice. We stayed in the "executive wing" ie the room was a bit larger with a sitting area, and interior access. Regular rooms are exterior motel style access. The bathroom was similar to a motel 6. There are no views due to the location. We were on the bottom floor and could hear our upstairs neighbors quite a bit. The gym was small with a bicycle machine, a weight set and a treadmill.
There are restaurants and gas stations nearby, as well as the freeway. Nighttime staff was friendly although the girl in the morning was more interested in talking to her friend that came to visit her instead of helping customer. We stayed for one night as a road trip stopover and this hotel is good for that.
**CON** The bed was like a ROCK, absolutely terrible!!!

Room Tip: Executive wing has interior access and a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
19
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montague, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

By far the cleanest nicest,most hospitable and happy atmosphere a customer could expect. if you choose to rest your head at any other hotel,motel or inn while traveling through Klamath Falls,Or................well, you just don`t have your mind right.......just sayin`

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Love the remodel of the hotel! Rooms look great, very spacious and clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager Brittany always takes great care of us! I have a monthly event at the hotel and love it there. Its a perfect location right next to great places to eat and shop! Love to sit out on the deck and enjoy lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi Lori,

Happy Holidays! First off I would like to thank you for your business and the wonderful ladies you bring to your Scrapbooking Event. We are very thankful for each and every one of them including you. We are ecstatic to know how much you enjoy the remodel to our guest rooms and meeting room facilities that can hold up to 80 guests. We have all worked very hard for this completion to the remodel to be successful. Please know that we did this all for valued guests such as you to enjoy. We look forward to your next Scrapbooking Event. See you soon!
Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed in the area a few times each year and never noticed this hotel. We have stayed at Best Western in the LA area so we thought to look for one in Roseville. This is probably the nicest Best Western so far. The full breakfast was a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi:

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised ! Please know that Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites prides itself in providing impeccable service to our guests.

we extend a warm welcome to you, your friends and family to come and experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel.

With best regards,

Anita T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was clean, close to our destination and very accommodating. We stay at this hotel because it was close to the Folsom mud race. The hotel was located close to many restaurants and shops, was very reasonably priced and they provided us with late check out, which enabled us to clean up after the race. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi:

Thank you for your positive feedback for this hotel. We are committed to excellent service and accommodating needs of our valued guests whenever possible. The hotel has been newly remodeled and lot of our guests love our new rooms and of course it being centrally located is a big advantage.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Anita T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have a double queen, non smoking room. I liked that the staff was very clear about the non smoking since I am highly allergic to smoke of any kind. The room is very clean, very modern and the bed is comfortable. It is located near Hwy. 80 and, with the window closed, you can't hear the highway! NICE for us light sleepers. The bathroom is nice and even came with slippers! My hubby enjoyed the shower, too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. I pleased to share with you that our semi private rooms with two queen beds do have a unique lay out and are very popular with our guests.

Please note that Best Western Orchid Hotel & Suites staff takes a great pride and provides clean, comfortable and safe rooms for our guests. Please come and stay with us during your next visit in the area.

Thanks.

Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel for business trip. Very conveniently right off interstate 80. Rooms are large and very well appointed. This is more of a business destination than resort location but works very well for travelers in the area. Lots of shopping and restaurants in close proximity to hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Please note that Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is committed to excellent service to our business and leisure clients alike. We are glad to know that you like our convenient location and rooms. We hope that you continue to stay with us and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.

We are just one phone call away for your next reservation here at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel and Suites.

With Best regards,

Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.