We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton, United States
1 review
“A Big Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed in the area a few times each year and never noticed this hotel. We have stayed at Best Western in the LA area so we thought to look for one in Roseville. This is probably the nicest Best Western so far. The full breakfast was a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi:

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised ! Please know that Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites prides itself in providing impeccable service to our guests.

we extend a warm welcome to you, your friends and family to come and experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel.

With best regards,

Anita T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was clean, close to our destination and very accommodating. We stay at this hotel because it was close to the Folsom mud race. The hotel was located close to many restaurants and shops, was very reasonably priced and they provided us with late check out, which enabled us to clean up after the race. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi:

Thank you for your positive feedback for this hotel. We are committed to excellent service and accommodating needs of our valued guests whenever possible. The hotel has been newly remodeled and lot of our guests love our new rooms and of course it being centrally located is a big advantage.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Anita T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have a double queen, non smoking room. I liked that the staff was very clear about the non smoking since I am highly allergic to smoke of any kind. The room is very clean, very modern and the bed is comfortable. It is located near Hwy. 80 and, with the window closed, you can't hear the highway! NICE for us light sleepers. The bathroom is nice and even came with slippers! My hubby enjoyed the shower, too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. I pleased to share with you that our semi private rooms with two queen beds do have a unique lay out and are very popular with our guests.

Please note that Best Western Orchid Hotel & Suites staff takes a great pride and provides clean, comfortable and safe rooms for our guests. Please come and stay with us during your next visit in the area.

Thanks.

Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel for business trip. Very conveniently right off interstate 80. Rooms are large and very well appointed. This is more of a business destination than resort location but works very well for travelers in the area. Lots of shopping and restaurants in close proximity to hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Please note that Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is committed to excellent service to our business and leisure clients alike. We are glad to know that you like our convenient location and rooms. We hope that you continue to stay with us and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.

We are just one phone call away for your next reservation here at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel and Suites.

With Best regards,

Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stay here whenever we're in the area. Will continue to do so again. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The service and friendliness is perfect. The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled and it is even better than before, which was good. Good location near freeway, but you don't hear any noise. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to give your feedback. Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is committed to provide a great service and clean, comfortable and safe accommodation to our valued guests. We are glad to know that your stay was great.

Please do let us know whenever you are in the area again and experience another wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a new king suite. It was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We usually sleep with ear pugs in hotels. but they were not needed. Plenty of parking. great location for shopping etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what
you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come
back and see us again soon.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at Orchid Suites hotel in Roseville, California. For four consecutive years, our CA hotel in Roseville has been voted "Best Hotel" by the local community! The Orchid Suites Roseville is an all-suite hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages and light appetizers seven nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.