We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
San Francisco
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have stayed at this location twice in the past month. It is a typical Residence Inn with several other Marriotts and Hiltons in the immediate vicinity. I stay at Residence Inn's or Embassy Suites because I like the extra room, the kitchen area and the free breakfast. Free parking and internet are also appreciated. The staff at this location is to a person very nice!

The two reasons I don't give this location a five star rating is the workout room and the "dinner" Monday through Wednesday. The workout room is tiny with very limited equipment. I was invited to use the Courtyard by Marriott next door but it not much better. As for the "light" dinner on my last two stays was salad and potato soup or salad and sliced bratwurst. Also, no free beer or wine like at some Residence Inns. Skip the "dinner" and walk next door to the Island something where they have a great happy hour at the bar.

Cheers!

Marius

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 24-31 are on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Marius40,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Roseville. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We apologize for the areas that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I assure you that your valuable comments will be taken into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. We look forward to seeing you next time

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We love coming to this Residence Inn in Roseville: smiles, clean rooms with full kitchens, quiet location, bubbly breakfast attendants with delicious food. A great place to stop for one night traveling to and from Lake Tahoe. The Galleria Mall is also fun to walk through.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Quilter sew,

We love to welcome back our loyal guests and I am glad to hear you had another great experience. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My stay at Residence Inn was a great and wonderful experience.The entire staff were exemplary in their responsibilities and execution.Although my stay was approximately for a month,the entire stay was pleasant.The front desk folks,room cleaning staff as well as well as the kitchen staff performed excellent service.Food was great and tasty.I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear KSoundar,

We're happy to know that you were well taken care of during your visit. Thank you for sharing such kind remarks, as it's truly appreciated by all of us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Roseville. We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Residence Inn was delightful. From pleasant and friendly checkin (including an upgrade to a two room suite) to cheerful checkout an overall excellent experience. The hotel is located in an area with newly built shops and restaurants. Their parking lot had ample spaces behind the building.
Breakfast was the best Residence Inn breakfast so far: eggs, sausages, oatmeal, toast, apples, oranges, bananas (even organic - great!), watermelon, blueberries, walnuts, etc. Service in the breakfast area was very attentive, constantly checking that everything was there, and even walking around refilling coffee cups, clearing tables, prepared special vegetarian option for a group at a neighboring table. The hotel has an inside pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. Room was large, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, kitchen area and fridge, plus table with four chairs. As a bonus, the room had a gas fire place. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the only slight drawback was a constant background noise from the large airconditioning unit next to the reception area. Rooms facing away (to the back of the hotel) are probably the quietest. However, due to double-pane windows, slept very well.
Yes, would definitely come back here. Recommendable.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back may be the quietest, and there is more parking at the back of the hotel as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear usuallyhappytravels,

We're happy to know that you and your family felt well taken care of during your visit. Thank you for sharing such kind remarks, as it's truly appreciated by all of us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Roseville. We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Convenient location to see our friends in Granite Bay. Just off the 80 Fwy, minutes from SAC. Price was right. Breakfast included, nice selection.
Rooms were new but cheap towels and not enough electric plugs for today's travelers of rechargeable cell phones iPads etc. No door signs to request maid service and they didn't clean until late in the day. No spare toilet paper. Front desk was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TravelerVII,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Roseville. Feedback from our guest’s is essential to improving our service and product and I am glad that you could share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that our service was friendly and helpful. All your comments will be shared with our team to help us improve on your described deficiencies. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we come up to visit our grandkids. I would not stay any where else. It all starts at checkin with two great gentleman behind the desk who lets you know that you are welcomed. All the staff are incredible and make you feel special. Have never been disappointed with the rooms, pool or breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear ticroses,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay and that our staff make you feel special. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here after a friend finished the Western States Endurance Run in Auburn, CA. We needed a place where we could catch up on sleep, clean out our rental van, and do some laundry. The hotel was able to let us check in at 11am which was absolutely critical for all of us getting caught up on sleep. The laundry room was convenient and we were able to was several loads of clothes and pack our bags with clean laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear amy c,

Thank you for your positive review, this provides encouragement to our team and provides honest feedback to our future guests. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our on-site laundry facilities. Once again thank you and we appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.