We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff is the reason for a 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Roseville
sac delta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“staff is the reason for a 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is great, rooms are clean and spacy, great location, but the staff is what made our stay again the best. The two gentleman that checked us in went out of their way to make sure we were happy and taken care of. In the morning, I have never seen such a combination of staff pitch in and get things done. At breakfast, it seemed the person running the service sort of disappeared. There was no coffee, misc breakfast items etc.were gone. People were coming down to eat and things were backed up.The two woman from behing the desk came in and took over and had things going again in no time. Everyone was grateful and happy. They were so helpful and kind with a great big smile on their face, Marriott should be very thankful they have this kind on staff on hand. As a Gold member, I would never stay any where else in Sacramento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
8
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice place to stay, very confortable room although Marriott as a whole has down graded their beds. The pillow tops they used in the past were much better but the beds are still descent. Good size room & a nice TV. Excellent staff, breakfast is as good as any other that`s included in the price of the room. Wish they had a Bar or lounge, that`s the only real draw back. It`s nice to take in part of a game on a large screen TV & enjoy a beer after a long day. I stayed here twice & will again, I give this place a B+.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay in this particular Residence Inn quite frequently and have always been treated great. The manager Aurora is always extremely helpful and always gets us the room we like. Lots of places to eat that are close, Tahoe Joe's across the street and Islands is in the same parking lot along with Subway and Slice. And about 1/2 mile away is Cattlemens one of my favorites.

Room Tip: Call the Hotel and ask for a room off the Taylor road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, March 15th through 17th, and checked out the 18th.

I am perplexed by the negative reviews of this hotel. When we arrived, we were assigned a room on the first floor. I asked if this could be changed to the second floor because I always feel safer on a floor other than ground level. I was quickly accommodated, and with a smile.

Our little suite was spotless. It had a flat-screen TV in both the living room and the bedroom. Water pressure in the shower was strong. Water was hot. Shower head was high enough to shower easily without bending over. Plenty of good pillows on the bed. Popcorn on the kitchen table for the microwave!

Each morning we had a full breakfast -- sausages, eggs, pancakes, cereals available from 7 to 10. There was also an evening reception schedule posted on the fridge in our room, but it was not available the days we were there.

We had a little kitchen, which we did not need to use because we dined out with friends and family. But there was a full-size fridge, a four-burner stove, a little dishwasher, and dishes in the cupboards, ready for use.

Air conditioning worked great.

When we came in and left the hotel, we were greeted cheerily each time.

Many very close restaurants and fast-food eateries.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, is a great place to stay at, for a quick getaway or travels amongst a roadtrip.

The hotel, has basic amenities, such as pool, mini health club, free wifi, and parking on site.
The employees are very nice and accommodating. They provide great service and are helpful for all your needs.

The rooms are almost alike a mini apartment.
My room, had a fridge, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and utensils for cooking.
All these room amenities. come in handy for long term stays, or families traveling.

In the mornings, the hotel provides a free breakfast, full of items including.
Eggs, Meat Items, waffels, sandwiches, cereal, fruit.juices and coffee

The breakfast provided is satisfying, and convenient.
While most chains provided only continental breakfast, residence inn has hot items, which is great.

Certainly, for future travels, I will look into other Residence Inn Properties.

My only complaints about this hotel, is the musty scent in the elevator.
Plus the shower provided at the pool area, splashes water everywhere which is a hazard, if someone slips and falls. .

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Travelking1977,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotels. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here. We will look further into the suggestions you made for our hotel. We like to keep our hotel in the best quality, so helpful tips like yours are always appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bobbie Rollins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I enjoying staying at Residence Inns when I travel because they offer predictable amenities like a great breakfast, spacious rooms with kitchens, and a pool. I've found them to be great family hotels and in that way I wasn't disappointed with the Roseville Residence Inn. Compared to others I've stayed in however this hotel is somewhat dated as apparent by some of the in room furniture, wall decor, etc. The mattresses could also use a replacement sometime as ours felt a little more soft and saggy than we would have preferred. However that may not be a concern to everyone. If you're looking for a new modern hotel, this probably isn't the one for you, but it does offer a personable staff, clean rooms, and everything else you'd expect from the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Pieperjm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is always nice to hear the opinions of our loyal guests. We hope that you keep us in mind next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Bobbie Rollins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I typically love Residence Inn's. You get a full kitchen, with all the basic necessities for cooking a home-cooked meal. This hotel was no exception of course. However, we asked to change rooms because our initial room smelled like wet dog. Also, we were given a room at the far end of the hall (rm 101), and the Internet connection was unreliable and spotty at best. I hate when that happens, and as a frequent reviewer and traveller this is a major pet peeve of mine. Oh, and the water in the bath simply doesn't get hot enough!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear imandy0517,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. It concerns me to hear that a guest was affected by the fact that we are a pet friendly hotel. It also concerns me about the poor cell phone reception. If you had an issue with the reception, there is a chance that other guests will encounter the same matter. We appreciate your feed back and will work to resolve these issues. If you would like to contact us, please feel free to call us at 916-772-5500.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.