We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, safe hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road to your Saves list
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good, safe hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I enjoying staying at Residence Inns when I travel because they offer predictable amenities like a great breakfast, spacious rooms with kitchens, and a pool. I've found them to be great family hotels and in that way I wasn't disappointed with the Roseville Residence Inn. Compared to others I've stayed in however this hotel is somewhat dated as apparent by some of the in room furniture, wall decor, etc. The mattresses could also use a replacement sometime as ours felt a little more soft and saggy than we would have preferred. However that may not be a concern to everyone. If you're looking for a new modern hotel, this probably isn't the one for you, but it does offer a personable staff, clean rooms, and everything else you'd expect from the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Pieperjm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is always nice to hear the opinions of our loyal guests. We hope that you keep us in mind next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Bobbie Rollins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I typically love Residence Inn's. You get a full kitchen, with all the basic necessities for cooking a home-cooked meal. This hotel was no exception of course. However, we asked to change rooms because our initial room smelled like wet dog. Also, we were given a room at the far end of the hall (rm 101), and the Internet connection was unreliable and spotty at best. I hate when that happens, and as a frequent reviewer and traveller this is a major pet peeve of mine. Oh, and the water in the bath simply doesn't get hot enough!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear imandy0517,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. It concerns me to hear that a guest was affected by the fact that we are a pet friendly hotel. It also concerns me about the poor cell phone reception. If you had an issue with the reception, there is a chance that other guests will encounter the same matter. We appreciate your feed back and will work to resolve these issues. If you would like to contact us, please feel free to call us at 916-772-5500.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a one night stay here for business recently and overall the experience was fine. My room was clean and ready for me even though I checked in about an hour early. Didn't have time to use the fitness center or pool so I can comment on that. The hotel is located close to most of the businesses and Roseville Galleria. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and plenty of options within driving distance. The property could use some updating but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Duc N,

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope that next time you are in town for business you keep us in mind!

Sincerely,
Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka.Ca
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked this hotel on an online booking site and for the price we paid, this was a reasonable place to stay. When we arrived an hour after check in, our room was not ready. We waited another 50 minutes and finally, a desk clerk offered us another room, which we took. The room was fairly large and well arranged. It was clean and we were comfortable, although the bed is soft and we had backaches in the morning.
We spent the day out and returned at 3:00 to find that our room had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was assured that housekeepers would be there right away..... not so. I called again at 6:00 and was told the same thing. At 7:30 when we had company, the housekeepers came to clean, not very convenient. We settled for garbage being emptied and clean towels... not the worst thing in the world, but this seems to reflect the overall disorganization of this hotel. Although the rooms were clean upon arrival, at least, the hallways, elevators etc could use some cleaning. (As we were coming and going, we noticed confusion at the front desk and waiting and unhappy guests on several occasions.) The staff is friendly and courteous, just not very well organized.
Breakfast is average, offers a variety of breads, make your own waffles,cereals, eggs and hash browns, fruit and yogurt. This being a Marriot, however, I would think that a larger hotel chain could offer some gluten free and dairy free options. My only choice was eggs and oatmeal. Overall, this is an ok place close to shopping and the freeway. It might not be my first choice, but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Humboldtbay,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We understand how it can be frustrating to have these delays with housekeeping. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and be assured these items will be addressed. If you would like to contact us directly, we would love to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I got mixed emotions for this hotel. The front desk staff is very friendly. But I think their management needs to revamp the way the maintenance and housekeeping takes care of the hotel. The carpet in my room was dirty and the dishwasher needed some work. With some deep cleaning this can still be a very nice hotel. But until that changes it will only get worse as time goes on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear CWG_77,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is always great to hear about how wonderful our front desk staff is. It is our goal to make sure that all aspects of our hotel exceed expectations. We appreciate your feedback. It is comments like these that help keep us on our toes and working to make our hotel the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and the marriott by far always exceeds my expectations. Every single employee always has a smile on their face and they are willing to think out of the box to accomodate their guests! The breakfast buffet is absoloutly delicious with an enormous variety! This is the only place I stay if I am in the Sac area :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Ladybeth81,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! It is always nice to hear about guests enjoying their time here. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed for a couple of days at this hotel. It was selected for the suite and complimentary breakfast along with the great location.
First, the positive.....the location is great. It is close to 80 and minutes from the Roseville Galleria and Fountains. Selections of restaurants are bountiful.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The cons.......as three Marriott hotels share the same footprint parking lot, parking is not easy to find. The place is worn out. A number is fallen off a room door. Carpets are either dirty or worn - maybe both. It is in need of painting and a new up do...Some windows are dirty. We had a problem with our bathroom toilet and each day they tried to fix. As this area of town is full of newness, its age and weariness sticks out like a sore thumb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Deborah M,

I would like to thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that your enjoyed our convenient location and wonderful staff! I understand that our hotel is trying to compete in a market full of new hotels, and like you said it can make our flaws stand out when there is such competition. We are thankful to have the staff that we do because this is how we set ourselves apart from our competition. We may not be the newest hotel in town but our staff will make you feel welcomed and at home through out your stay.

We are in the process of fixing these flaws that you mentioned. We would love for our hotel to be in the best condition that it can be!

Thank you again for your review and for choosing our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road

Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.