We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, small price, needs refinement.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Express Roseville

Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn Express Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Inn Express Roseville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, small price, needs refinement.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We spent one night here on our way to snowboarding. The price was low so we expected a dive of a motel. It wasn't that bad though. Our two rooms were HUGE and both had very large bathrooms. It seems like this place could really have a good thing going if they just paid more attention to small details that are important to travelers. Our rooms seemed clean except for a nice old chair that had worn and slightly soiled upholstery. Something like an old chair would add character to this type of room but upholstery needs to be nice (and clean). In closing, if you are on a lower budget, this is better than a Motel 6 and should work out for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    5
    14
    27
See reviews for
21
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had to travel to Roseville for a funeral. The cost was good and it had a pool for the teens in our family. The kids put on their suits and when down to the pool only to find the water dirty and condoms floating on top. Needless to say they did not get in the water. Also the mini fridge and microwave did not work. The free breakfast is juice and cold cereal.
The price was good, do not count on the amentities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We asked for a 1st floor room due to a handicap and we did get one. However, the TV and the telephone did not work. After going back and forth to the office a couple of times (nobody would come to the room to help) we were given an alternate room, which was also on the 1st floor. The TV remote in the second room didn't work until after I was walked through how to program it (over the phone). Also, I had to go back to the office daily in order to get our room key cards reprogrammed. We would leave in the morning and, by the time we came back in the evening, the key cards would be inactive. One of the reasons we booked at this hotel was because they had a pool and a spa/hot tub. The hot tub was closed. We were told that it was under repair but there was water in the hot tub and no work appeared to be going on in or around it. The sign for the spa had the word "closed" written on it in black permanent marker.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

this is the 4th time we have stayed here every time they never have our room right we pay for 2 beds and only get 1 im hadicap and they gave us upstairs next to partiers the remote for tv was missing i had to go back with my walker to office they didnt offer to bring it to me the towels were filthy the refridgator was mildew after drving 5 hours to get there they blamed it on cheaprooms.com they should have known these beds were gone i will never go there again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was the worst Nightmare hotel staffed by inept idiots. They sent us to a room that was already inhabited by some guy eating smelly soup. So we go back and tell them this and they send us to another room which is musty and hotter than Hades plus it did not have the jacuzzi tub that we had specifically asked for and paid extra for. Finally they sent us to a normal room that had a jacuzzi but with a roomkey that did Not work. Then upon entering the bathroom we saw there was no bath or hand-towels so I phoned up the front desk and they told me that I had to personally go down and get my own towels.
My advice is too steer clear of this place and stay at a quality hotel. Also another guest commented that there was 3 inches of dirt in his tub..It appears they did not even clean his room.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

We have just returned from a 7 day trip to Roseville to attend a funeral, it was last minute and we chose this hotel for its location with respect to location. It came recommended! We understand that it was a last minute choice and was reasonably priced however we WOULD NOT recommend this motel. It was clean however the rooms are extremely old and worn with a very nasty lingering smell in all the rooms. We experienced constant harassment from a resident for cigarettes, somebody tried to break in whilst we were in the room itself and had to listen to a number of very late parties held in other rooms, one even attracted 3 police cars and a lot of shouting. Hotel staff were very nice and the manageress did give us a reduction but if you want somewhere to rest at night, don't go here! there is no security at all at night and as a motel your room doors are open to the car park adn surrounding areas.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somaiareign
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Room 2050 Middle buildings, jacuzzi tub, and a very strange presence. I saw a man standing in the front of the room before we checked in to the lobby. when given room #. We discovered we were the only ones upstairs. ( so where did the Man come from?). we shrunged it off and went into the room. Very smokey all the time (somking room) even after 3 hours of leaving and then returning....then tv and lights all turn off at once, at the same time. soon after i felt a tap on my head when standing by the closet. we tried to go to sleep around 3am. Couldnt do it. Had an overwhelming feelin of someone there in the room,.....Watching us. We packed and left,...out the door @ 3:15am. :P

  • Liked — front desk
  • Disliked — Spooky room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heritage Inn Express Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Express Roseville

Address: 204 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Express Roseville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amazing and updated hotel located in Roseville CA, has plenty of accommodations ranging from one room king beds to a Jacuzzi room with two beds. All rooms include refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, free wireless internet, free continental breakfast, in room coffee pot, iron and ironing board, spacious rooms, sunk in bathtubs, and outdoor pool. Our lobby is open 24/7 with friendly staff to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Heritage Inn Express Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn Express Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.