We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tub problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Roseville
fort jones, United States
1 review
“tub problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first room we were in the tub would not drain. I was asked if I really needed to use the shower for the remainder of my stay. i had to ask if there were any other rooms available, if I could be switched. It was not offered to me. I was told that their were no other room available except smoking rooms. I was finally offered a comparable non-smoking room. Room #2 plug would not stay up and I had to wedge the free tub of shampoo under it in order to have the tub draining while I showered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    24
    23
    19
See reviews for
50
32
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we checked in the room wasn't clean. Old food was left out, no towels, open used bars of soap on the sick and in the shower and generally unkept. Lots of random people roaming the parking lot at night which didn't feel safe. There was even cops present a couple of nights. Our key card stopped working halfway through our stay and the road noise was pretty loud.

Not worth the money or headaches. Stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were pretty clean though they had a slight underlying odor, most likely from being smoking rooms in the distant past. The rooms had flat screens tvs, refrigerators, and a microwave which all "kinda" worked. (Translation-microwave timer did not work, freezer in fridge did not work, some of the tv remote buttons no longer worked). The rooms themselves could really use a remodel as carpet was frayed and the fixtures needed help. The beds were actually quite comfortable though and the air conditioner worked great...thank god as it was 100 degrees outside when we stayed.

The pool was decent sized but it appeared the filter was not working as their was no movement of the water at all. The water in the pool was almost warm but considering the 100 degree heat felt somewhat refreshing. On the day we left it looked like they might have been working on the pool so perhaps that will be better for the next guests. Many pieces of the poolside furniture had broken straps and was showing its age. Only one of the tables had an umbrella offering any shade as comfort from the blistering sun.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent as there was a good selection of the usual pastries, muffins, cereal, microwavable breakfast muffins/burritos, waffles, and yogurt. There was also a selection of milk, coffee, and tasty juices.

On the plus side the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was also decent with quick access to some good food and shopping.

Not a bad place to stay but one that is likely not going to impress either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive, it was nice to pull into to stay at Best Western Inn and trust that it would be a comfortable and safe place to stay. It was quiet and welcoming. I would recommend the Inn as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service was the best i have ever had at a hotel the ladies at the counter was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me with any problems I had and informed me of the points rewords card that would save me money on my stays with best western and get me free night stays

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san carlos, ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were actually quite nervous about this place after reading the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised!

We were arriving late night and leaving by mid-morning the next day, so we didn't need a resort, just a safe place to sleep. The price included free parking, internet and breakfast, huge bonus! The breakfast had lots of great options: eggs, waffles, toast, english muffins, yogurts, frozen breakfast burritos and croissant sandwiches, oatmeal, cereals! It was fantastic! The boys swam in the pool in the morning and it was clean.

The room is not fancy and could use an upgrade, but it was clean and had what we needed. It's a 2.5 star hotel and that's what you should expect when you stay here! While I wouldn't vacation for weeks here, it's a fine hotel for an overnight stay!

Room Tip: We had room 165, bottom floor, the pool is right out your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions were good, easy to find, clean grounds and quick and efficient check in. Our non smoking room had a faint smell of smoke but it wasn't overpowering and we didn't notice it after a minute. At no fault of the hotel there was five kids about 8-16 years old screaming at the top of their lungs for about two hours so, I can only say the pool looked nice and clean. We loved the large fridge and microwave. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We went to The Almond Tree Lounge next door and had a blast, it was karaoke night and when we arrived the crowd was older and VERY country but, as the night went on it became an interesting mix of young and old. Good breakfast with pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker, and as a nice touch frozen breakfast sandwiches and burritos. Nice place to stop and get some rest for the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Address: 220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.