We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Phoenix
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stay here quite often visiting family. The staff is very nice and the rooms are always clean. All of the rooms we have stayed in are quite large. The bedding and the beds are comfortable. The big tvs are nice, parking is good and we have just had nice overall stays there. Never have had the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! I will absolutely be letting them know they were able to provide this great service for you. Thank you for letting us know the beds were comfortable and the room was clean, and I agree the big TV’s are a plus. Once again thank you so much and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Roseville!

Regards,
Marissa Rocio
General Manager
Best Western Plus Roseville Inn
220 Harding Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    24
    23
    19
See reviews for
50
32
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eugene, or
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Overall, the entire experience was just okay. My boss made my reservation for me through price line, who messed up the reservation. Since he paid for five days, I stayed for five days. Don't get me wrong - the room I finally ended up with was comfortable and spacious. But it took three tries to get it right. The first room was wide open when I arrived and the toilet had been used. It smelled like cigarettes and there was a guy lurking outside in the parking lot and a cop in a cruiser car watching him..... Not a great vibe there. The second room was lovely and I slept well, but there was no hot water in the morning. So they switched me again. The staff was very nice and wonderfully sweet about all this. I actually had the noisy neighbors next door who stayed up till all hours and then awakened early for well - you get the idea. I don't think the thickness of the walls would alter the fact that the woman had no idea of what an "inside voice" is.... The breakfast was okay too - if you would like a hot breakfast, you can make a waffle or there are sausage egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches for the microwave. Would I recommend this place?? Probably not but it is a good choice for a budget stay in Roseville. As long as you know what you are in for and as long as you find the cheap rates, you will feel like you got a decent deal. I wish the internet had been stronger and more reliable and I wish there were more channels available on TV or at least a channel guide...

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and there is little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear shanniemac,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with this review. I am so sorry it took more than one try to finally get you in a room that was up to your standards. I understand this stay was not what you had expected and I am truly sorry about it. I know you had some concerns with the police driving around but that is something they do at most hotels it is standard for them just to look around and leave, but it is nothing to be concerned about. I do thank you for the comments about our staff it’s very nice to hear how friendly they were and how accommodating, I will be sure to thank them for a wonderful job done. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the waffles you can make yourself. It is my hope that you might consider staying with us again so we can hopefully get it right the first try.

Sincerely,
Marissa Rocio
General Manager
Best Western Plus Roseville Inn
220 Harding Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We needed a place in Roseville while we were in town for a funeral. The Best Western gave us the best value for our stay. The free breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, microwave breakfast sandwiches and burritos hard boiled eggs and muffins and Danishes. The in room Wi-Fi signal was weak, but once connected worked well. The bed was comfortable and the shower was better than average. It was too cold to use the pool in February, but it looked nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were very efficient. The charge for our dog staying with us was extremely reasonable. We were able to watch the Super Bowl on a perfect sized tv in the room and we were not disturbed by any noise from nearby rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

walked in late and the man at the counter was patient and understanding. I would go back there anytime and every time I have business near Sacramento. the rooms were clean and the parking was good. the worst thing when im on a last minute business trip is to get to a hotel and have someone treat me like just another customer, and HERE I did not feel that way what so ever. when I walked in, I was treated like I was the most important person / customer that has ever walked thru the doors. it definitely called for a great night and even a good business meeting the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Room I stayed in seemed in need of repairs, carpet lifted, furniture un-sanded/peeling, faucet in shower loose from the wall, caulking around tub non existent in places. The staff were great though and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for over a month while relocating from Texas. Very quiet and safe hotel, excellent value. Hotel and housekeeping staff are outstanding. Has decent free breakfast, not continental. Had zero problems thru duration of stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Address: 220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.