We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crush 29 - CLOSED

Crush 29
1480 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3030
916-773-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Eureka & Rocky Ridge
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our friends took us here for our anniversary. The food was very good. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've eaten at Crush 29 a few times prior and my last experience was delicious as always. My husband and I enjoyed the hand crafted cocktails from the bar, especially the specialty cocktail of the month that our bartender created. It's nice to know there are talented mixologist outside of the city. The food was classic with a twist. My husband had his usual The Drunken Hanger Steak while I had the Prawn Risotto. Every bite was delicious. I would gladly recommend this place to anyone however I don't feel it's very kid friendly, at least for dinner, but then again, that is why we went there for date night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went for lunch, not too busy so you could actually visit. Our food was very, very good and the service was also good. If I am going to pick at something rather petty, it would be that bread did not come with the salad nor was it offered. I just think bread and butter should always be offered, especially when your lunch is only a salad. Nothing accompanies the lunch/entree either so it could be considered pricey. All things considered, I would probably go back. The food was really good. Easy parking too, important to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our first time at Crush 29. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good and the service as outstanding. Wine by the glass is bait pricy, but by the bottle it was reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed out evening. The only downside is that it could get very noisy when crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go to the Thai place next door”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was so so. Atmosphere was nice. Bathrooms were stinky. Service was average. Salad had too much dressing. Fried shrimp appetizer was luke warm. For the price I would not recommend. It's like an attempt at an amazing menu without the chefs to make it happen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush 29 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crush 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.