We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Roseville, California
2 reviews
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseville over 100 times. The staff provides an outstanding level of service and always make me feel at home. They go out of ther way to make sure I have everything I need to have a comfortable stay. Special Thanks to Amy, Anna, Ruth, Chase, Don who always go above and beyond to make my stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
22
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We just completed a week-long stay and it was very enjoyable. The staff went out of their way to be cheerful and helpful. The hotel was centrally located to all kinds of shopping and eating places. Ginger's and Tahoe Joe's became our favorite places to eat. Guest laundry services (free) worked perfectly for us. I would recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends. Oh, and the free, hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the 4th of July. We always stay at 4 star hotels and resorts and have never stayed at a Holiday Inn. Since there were only basic chain hotels in this area we didn't have a choice. I read the reviews and they were good so I booked it. It started with check in. Jazman checked us in at the front desk. She was the friendliest clerk I have ever encountered. We asked for a room on the top floor and this was the first hotel that ever granted our request. When we entered the room it was large and so was the bathroom. I always bring wipes to disinfect the room and wipe everything down. The counter tops, floors, furniture, bathroom, and bathtub were spotless. There wasn't any dust anywhere . It was a very quiet hotel. We didn't hear any noise. When we checked out the clerk that checked us out was also very friendly. I told my husband that it was like staying in Disneyland because all the employees were so friendly. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Roseville and will go back again. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed here for two days, during which I rarely left the hotel. Every staff member I came within five feet of smiled, said hello and often asked how my stay was going. I was allowed to check in early and check out late. The high speed internet worked well. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express (cinnamon rolls and transparent bacon) but was well stocked all morning.

The location is just OK but there is a small plaza across the street with a Starbucks and a diner type restaurant that sells breakfast lunch and dinner. Shopping and fast food are a five minute drive away.

All in all an excellent representation of the Holiday Inn Express brand that has been slipping badly for the last 2 years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed one night after attending a Rivercats Game. (Not close to Rivercats but close to my next day's appointment.) Staff was very attentive and personable. I asked for a quiet room and that's just what I got. Rom & bathroom were clean and in good repair. Breakfast was the standard, but good. It'a HI Express--not fancy but works just fine.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010 via mobile

When I think of luxury hotels, Holiday Inn generally isn't on the radar... But this property had everything and more than two four stars I'd stayed at the week before and overall I would say this is THE place to stay in Roseville!! I booked over hotwire, but next time will go directly to the site to ensure we get this hotel! We stayed here 4 nights in Mar 10 after being on a hiking trip north of San Francisco. When we arrived , we were tired and dirty and really needed rejuvinating. This hotel did not disappoint!! The word "ahhhh!" would be good. Some of my favorite parts about this stay: the iPod dock on the night stand, the wonderful variety of toiletries... Not just the standard soap and shampoo, the free newspaper every morning, the yummy hot breakfast, VERY kind and friendly staff in every way, and a wonderful FREE guest laundry!! I felt like I was staying with friends or family and will defintely choose this property the next time in in Roseville!! Bravo, Holiday Inn Express! You are a well kept secret!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We live in the Bay Area and this hotel is a great place to stay the night after playing in the snow.
Pluses:
-Comfortable rooms
-Comfortable beds
-Free Breakfast
-Family Friendly
-Area seems safe
-Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.