We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great service, great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Gustine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price, great service, great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We are very picky about hotels. We read all the reviews we can to make a good decision. Well, it paid off for our stay here. It was great from check-in to check-out. When we checked in, the friendly and helpful front desk clerk Kao made sure to get us into a room that suited our needs. Our room was very clean, quiet and modern. They wrap the top blanket on the bed in sheets so no comforter that has had who knows how many people using them before being washed. Our favorite part about the room was the amount of electrical outlets in the room and where they were located. With cell phones and laptops people need the outlets. But so many hotels only have the typical ones behind furniture. In our room there was an outlet right above the desk and a strip plug right next to the bed so we didn't have to unplug the lamp and alarm clock. The pool is a nice size and clean. Close to many restaurants. The staff was super attentive and friendly. While getting into an elevator with a staff member, the staff member noticed a wet spot on the floor in front of the elevator and immediately went to get a towel to wipe it up. They have warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and the breakfast has a bit of everything from cold cereal to hot biscuits and gravy. Another perk of the hotel is a walking and bike path right behind the hotel. We walked down to it and it was very pretty. It was shaded and ran along a creek. We didn't go far but next time we want to bring our bikes. This will definitely be the place we stay every time we go to Roseville.

On another note, if you love antiques you must go to Antique Trove in Roseville. You have never seen so many antiques both indoor and outdoor in one place. Plan to spend a half day here.

Room Tip: If you like quiet ask for a room facing the pool. The rooms that don't face the pool face the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us, we loved having you here!

We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and that you noticed so many of the little things we do for our guests. Our staff works hard to see comments like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Schiro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
22
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Got last minute deal on hotwire. Ok freeway access. Good service at checkin. Room was good sized, very clean, bathroom very clean. Bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows. Parking not the greatest.
Concerned when we came back from dinner- outdoor band at a bar across the street was very loud. They finally stopped at 11pm.

For area, price was okay.

Room Tip: get a room in back, away from road and noise bit you might have to deal with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to see that you had a great stay with us and that you are planning to return. Our staff works hard to see comments like yours and we can’t wait to service you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a nice hotel to stay a week or even more if you have friends in the area or have business in the area. Rooms are fantastic, quiet and good services to feel like at home. The people was very friendly and speaks Spanish, too.- Nice neighborhood close to shopping area.-

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed at the HIE Roseville several times. I lived in the Roseville area for 5 years and I return there for business and personal reasons on a regular basis. This past week, I once again stayed there overnight. This is best hotel in the Roseville area! First, the hotel is clean and organized. The rooms are spacious and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is the best express meal around with very fresh-baked cinnamon rolls (warning: they are addicting!). There are great nature walking trails behind the hotel and a nice big Starbucks across the street, not to mention restaurants and other services within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel face the wilderness trails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment favorably about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville.

We loved having you here and really love hearing that we are providing excellent guest service, comfortable, clean rooms and the with the added value of a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Thanks again-we will pass your review to the entire staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Holliday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Even though this at an intersection of two busy roads, our room was fairly quiet. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. The room was clean and a good size (a single king). The location was convenient for us, and we went to Tahoe Joe's (at Taylor and Roseville Parkway) for dinner one night. A little too far to walk (not a walking area), but only 0.3 miles away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely apprecaite your business.

We are always pleased to hear back from our guests regarding their stay! It was our pleasure serving you and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were given a discount rate because of family having cancer surgery at the nearby hospital. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. When they said a hot breakfast, it really was. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, warm pastries, yogurt, fruit, several kinds of coffee, cereals, milk, and much more. It was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine if you want it quiet. Bring your computer as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

We look forward to having you with us in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our son and his wife just opened a new business in Granite Bay, Dutch Bros. Coffee (the best). So, we wanted to be close. Our son booked us this hotel online, after a horrible experience at another hotel the previous night. My husband and I could not have been happier!!!! This is a beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing!!!! They make sure all is up to expectations. The room was nicely furnished, very clean and the breakfast is included. Yes, this hotel is a 10, shopping and restaurants are close too. This will be our go to hotel in the Granite Bay/ Roseville area from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Thanks again for the lovely comment! We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Schiro
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.