We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Product at HI Express Roseville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Roseville
las vegas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Value Product at HI Express Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent an afternoon and night at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseville prior to handling a medical issue at Sutter Roseville Hospital. The property couldn't be more convenient for access to the Sutter campus directly across the street and freeway access to the entire Sacramento area. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well maintained and provided the basics but we missed some type of fruit being in California. Your front desk staff was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! We provide many items that add value to your stay such as Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Complimentary Coffee/Tea all day.

Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
16
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gridley
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here on a Saturday night and what a nice experience. The front desk person Oscar is awesome and attended to all of our needs. The rooms were great and we could not have been treated nicer! Just about two blocks from the big Sutter Hospital, a block ffrom the big water works park and about two miles form the Galleria. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool so may have been a little quieter than those o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent the Thanksgiving weekend at the hotel and the staff was very nice. I especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast they had every morning. The staff made sure there was plenty of food and hot as well as the coffee. The room was comfortable. I will stay here again when we take our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our staff works hard to hear such great comments like yours.

It is wonderful to hear how you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We have a wonderful team working the breakfast area and this comment will encourage the staff to continue to be the best.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite hotel chains. They typically give best product for your money. The breakfast was good and had typical Holiday Inn Express spread. The staff was great, especially the gentleman that was at the front desk when we first arrived. I think his name was Oscar. Our main complaint was the cleanliness of the floors in the elevator, carpet in our room, and especially the floor in the bathroom. I am not even sure how or why they would want to rent the room with the floor in the bathroom the way it was. There were a few tiles with big cracks and the grout lines were a mess, missing grout, dirty and almost seemed like toothpaste in some of the lines. I would recommend having that floor done right away!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

However, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very cordial. The property was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Our room was modern and clean. The bed and linens were great. Buffet breakfast bar had a large selection including fruit and yogurt and was always well stocked. We are usually in Roseville 2-3 times a year and will always make this our home while there.

Room Tip: Our room faced the boulevard and had some traffic noise but it was not disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was in the area for a business trip and stayed at this hotel for one night. This HI Express is very clean both inside and out. Staff were polite and helpful and not overbearing. I was recognized for my Platinum status and given a suite upgrade and bottle water. Furniture and decor are modern, functional and practical - not over the top showroom type of decor, which is very important in my book. Bath amenity has more items than other HI Express, including bath gel, shower cap, q-tips and show polish. I am not sure if it's the suite upgrade or just location provide more goodies, but it was very handy to have the extra items. The gym is adequate and pretty good for HI Express. It has 2 treadmills and some free weights, just enough to get a basic workout. Breakfast is the standard spread of HI Express breakfast staples. Wireless internet connected with no issue and has decent usable speed. All in all, a very good experience. Having to travel a lot for work, I wish every HI Express is as solid as this one. I will definitely stay here again should my business take my back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town, Northern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent place to call "home" while a loved one is a patient in Sutter Roseville Hospital. Very clean rooms and property, excellent breakfast (with amazing cinnamon rolls), and a business work area that was great. I had some things I had to fax, and there was no additional charge. The front desk ladies were extremely friendly and welcoming. They offer a special rate if you have someone at the hospital, which was really helpful since we stayed for eight nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment favorably about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We loved having you here and really love hearing that we are providing excellent guest service, comfortable, clean rooms and the with the added value of a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Thanks again-we will pass your review to the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn
Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.