We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip I was by myself, but because I am a Priority Club member I was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. The Suite was very comfortable and had a VERY NICE basket of complimentary snacks and a soda. Room was clean, breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Not sure what else to say, Nice clean room, good price, what more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! We provide many items that add value to your stay such as Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Complimentary Coffee/Tea all day. We are extremely happy to see you enjoyed your repeat guest basket that was placed into your room. Thank you again for your lovely comments and we can not wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
19
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. I had my very friendly pit bull with me and everybody loved her and made us feel comfortable. On top of having economical rooms they had a good continental breakfast. Behind the hotel is a bike trail next to a creek, very nice and convenient, especially with a dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without a dog.

Room Tip: It was kind of noisy do to traffic toward to front of the hotel, so maybe choose a middle to back ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! We are lucky to have the beautiful walking trail conveniently located behind our property, at our guests leisure. We can't wait for your return and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I visit our son, daughter-in-law, and new grandson who live in Roseville. Everytime we visit, we choose to stay at the Holilday Inn Express, Roseville-Galleria Area because of the excellent service. Guest relations always addresses our needs immediately and efficiently. Rooms are always clean, equipment always in great working order, and the breakfast in outstanding. In the past year, we stayed at this hotel a total of six times. Because of the service we receive, whenever we are on the road and need a place to stay, we choose Holiday Inn Express recently staying in the Delano hotel and the San Diego hotel. There is no perfect place; however, whenever there is a problem it is handled immediately and to our satisfaction. The Front Desk Manager, Amy Schiro, takes extra care to make our stay a wonderful experience. We receive a letter from Ms. Schiro thanking us for our visit. We have been married 41 years and this hotel is the first to send us personal correspndence. You are making a wise choice to stay here!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, however, we prefer the rooms with a few of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. We are so pleased to see that Amy has been taking excellent care of you every time you stay with us. We can not wait for your return. Your comments will be passed on to her, and as well as the rest of the team as reinforcement to keep the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is very nice staff, and is a small hotel and quiet. The room I stayed in had two queen beds, an exquisite HD television about 25-30 inches, free wifi, and very clean bathroom, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator. The hotel room was only 100 dollars or less on the weekends at least when I stayed. The only problem I had about this hotel is just when you walk into te hotel lobby that the ceiling is too low but I don't think that the hotel can change that. Oww it is also 3 stories tall, and has an aray of restaurants around it like: Mimi's Cafe, Cheesecake Factory, Tahoe joes, ect.. These are all in a 1 mile radius. Of you have never gone to the Cheesecake Factory I recommend that you should defiantly go, but the food might be a bit pricey but you always get what you pay for a very large meal. But also Cheesecake Factory is apart of a mall so it gets crowed very quickly on the weekends. There is also a target, and the galeeia mall in a mile distance oww and bj's restaurant and brew house. Bj's is a very good reastant with Afordable prices, but get very crowed towards dinner hours so I would call ahead and make a call ahead which pushes you ahead of everyone else that just walks into bj's with out a call ahead. So any way this was a good hotel. You get all the amentaties if an average room, but in the room there is also an iPod dock alarm clock which I thought was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed are many options when it comes to dining in the area. Thank you so much for your comments we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was great! Great, helpful staff. Clean, quiet room, great bed. Good breakfast in the morning and close to everything we wanted - good freeway access. We will stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! Our staff works hard to see comments like yours, from our housekeeping staff, making sure each and every room is perfect for your arrival, to the front desk staff, delightfully welcoming you into our hotel. We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked a King room suite with sofabed as I was taking my son to a sports tournament in the area. We knew we would get there late after a long drive (arrived 1AM). My room had been "upgraded" to an exec suite without my consent. No bed for my son :>( The parking lot was overfull and we were told we had to park across the street at a service station (an RV was allowed to take up many spaces for some reason). The night desk clerk did his absolute best to help us and by 1:40AM had rigged up a temporary room (a hotel room that is used for storage and had boxes floor to ceiling and no working air unit - but we were grateful for the clerks ingenuity so my son did not have to sleep on the floor) so my son could at least sleep the few remaining hours before our early rise. I am a gold priority club member and this was completely unexpected. No hotel manager or clerk should EVER change a room type without the consent of the original booker. We were exhausted and very disappointed. The hotel itself was nice and the lady who helped with breakfast very helpful. The morning desk clerk was also apologetic but I did tell her what happened was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Put a note in your hotel reservation telling the management NOT to change your booking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our top floor room was average size with a king-size bed, comfortable chair with footstool, and a desk. Good lighting throughout. Walked to dinner near-by, which is always nice after spending a day on the road. Several good places to choose from. Good night's sleep on a comfortable bed. Nice shower in the morning, followed by a generous complimentary breakfast, with hot and cold selections. It was a fairly average stay, but the front desk service was excellent. A smiling face always greeted us and they were quick to answer any questions.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back of the property away from East Roseville Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;