We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we stayed here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“so glad we stayed here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was great! Great, helpful staff. Clean, quiet room, great bed. Good breakfast in the morning and close to everything we wanted - good freeway access. We will stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! Our staff works hard to see comments like yours, from our housekeeping staff, making sure each and every room is perfect for your arrival, to the front desk staff, delightfully welcoming you into our hotel. We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
21
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked a King room suite with sofabed as I was taking my son to a sports tournament in the area. We knew we would get there late after a long drive (arrived 1AM). My room had been "upgraded" to an exec suite without my consent. No bed for my son :>( The parking lot was overfull and we were told we had to park across the street at a service station (an RV was allowed to take up many spaces for some reason). The night desk clerk did his absolute best to help us and by 1:40AM had rigged up a temporary room (a hotel room that is used for storage and had boxes floor to ceiling and no working air unit - but we were grateful for the clerks ingenuity so my son did not have to sleep on the floor) so my son could at least sleep the few remaining hours before our early rise. I am a gold priority club member and this was completely unexpected. No hotel manager or clerk should EVER change a room type without the consent of the original booker. We were exhausted and very disappointed. The hotel itself was nice and the lady who helped with breakfast very helpful. The morning desk clerk was also apologetic but I did tell her what happened was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Put a note in your hotel reservation telling the management NOT to change your booking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our top floor room was average size with a king-size bed, comfortable chair with footstool, and a desk. Good lighting throughout. Walked to dinner near-by, which is always nice after spending a day on the road. Several good places to choose from. Good night's sleep on a comfortable bed. Nice shower in the morning, followed by a generous complimentary breakfast, with hot and cold selections. It was a fairly average stay, but the front desk service was excellent. A smiling face always greeted us and they were quick to answer any questions.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back of the property away from East Roseville Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseville this past weekend and thought it was the perfect hotel for our family. It is next to a series of hiking trails (paved and dirt), so we had a lot of entertainment for our 5 year old. Behind the building is a rock the Maidu Indians used for grinding acorns, so that was pretty cool to see too. The hotel was an very, very short walk to the waterslides and miniature golfing. Less than a mile down the road was thg Galleria, which included tons of shopping and restaurants. The hotel room was very, very clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast had enough food variety to keep everyone happy. We will be staying here again. They were super helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our first at a Holiday Inn Express, two nights there, was very delghtful. The clean room was roomy AND being able to open the large window for fresh air, a plus. The beds were comfortable. Loved that there was ample hard and soft pillows on the bed too. Breakfast was adequate in a large pleasant room. Coffee and tea was available 24/7 along with Cookies and apples! It was a quiet and restful hotel. Nice pool for those who use one. The only minus are the inconsiderate guests who don't close their doors and just let them loudly slam, no matter what time of the day or night. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful, knowledgable of the area, and most pleasant. This area offers lots of shopping/eating and there is a movie house right around the corner. We would definately stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the back door, and had no problem hearing noise, it was quiet. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us, we loved having you here! We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise level with the doors. We apologize this had happened during your stay with us. Your comments have been reviewed and appropriate action has been taken. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville, your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We attended a wedding in Sacramento, Ca a week ago & was booked at this location through HotWire. When we arrived,we received a friendly greeting by the front desk guy Shawn. Our check-in went smooth and our room assigned to us was very comfy & clean. The room appeared very new or freshly renovated.

The bed was very comfortable and made for great sleep. The room was quiet even though our room overlooked the swimming pool. I fell asleep listening to voices talking at the pool but was not kept awake by the talking. I liked the fact that I could enjoy using free wireless internet. The breakfast was awesome! We were able to find our way around to the different restaurants with the assistance of the staff.

We would stay at this location again. Cudos to the staff who made our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you are allergic to pets, you need to let the reservationist know in advance. We were given a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville! We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and that you noticed so many of the little things we do for our guests. Our staff works hard to see comments like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Went to Roseville with 5 other guys to play golf. Booked reservations online, hurriedly. Tried to enter the address in my GPS in route, only to find that I had reservations in Roseville, Michigan. Ever tried to get an online reservation changed by phone?!?. After many frustrating calls I said it was impossible, went ahead and paid again, thinking I was just out of the money for my stupidity. Agnes, at the front desk, who had already done most of the frustrating calling that led me to give up, would not. While I was out having dinner and drinks with the guys, she got my mistaken charge reversed and had the online booking service call me directly. I was so impressed that I wished that I could pay double and that she would get the extra money. Sadly, she was gone for the day when I returned. Outstanding, caring, diligent service. Thanks, Agnes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. It is extremely wonderful to hear how Agnes assisted you with your needs. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.