We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality can't be beat in Roseville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality can't be beat in Roseville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I vacationed in California recently. We enjoyed the excellent service and nice room in this hotel. The breakfast was a unbeatable value , a large variety of great tasting food and very clean. We were impressed with the staff, very friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful for easy access and lots of restaurants near by . This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in, ofcourse this is the only chain we ever pick. The hotel is very quiet and we rested very well every night. Quality cannot be beat !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment favorably about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville.We really love hearing that we are providing excellent guest service, clean and comfortable rooms.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We will share your review to the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    48
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
26
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great staff. Clean and efficient. Holiday Inn Express is my new favorite "GoTo" place. Good AAA discount.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us and We appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I liked this place because it was near the major mall, off the interstate, and near the casino without being near too much traffic. That, combined with a great hot-wire rate can't be beat. The breakfast as all are at the holiday inn express was wonderful with many selections. Just don't touch the pancake button more than once.

Check in and check out was a breeze and the beds were comphy. Loved the stay! Only thing I wish they had was an LCD tv.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

It was 102 degrees when I checked in. Front desk offered cold bottled water and were very friendly and efficient. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The outdoor pool was a reasonable size and felt great on a hot day. They offered lots of toiletries in the large bathroom. There was a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Breakfast room was being upgraded so it was a little crowded the morning I was there but there was plenty of options to eat. Everything you could need at a fair price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment favorably about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. "We Love Having You Here" and really love hearing that we are providing excellent guest service, comfortable and clean rooms.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs,Ar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Had the usual clean, large room. Staff especially helpful. Location convenient to a couple beautiful shopping malls/restaurant areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I decide to stay in this hotel , because i stayed before,the front desk lady Agnes was very helpful she gave me a better rate for 2 beds, the room was very clean no bedbugs haha i checked all the room , they put a lot of toiletries in the bathroom , the only think again was the bed a little soft for me , but oh well , the breakfast was ok , pancakes from a machine that refuse to work, no waffles , eggs , all kinds of breads, yogurt ,beef patties and bisquets with gravy. The best thing is that is a well located hotel, supernice staff , thanks Todd you are a very nice young man. Iwas happy with my stay .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Properties and this is the absolute best. The staff is so amazing! They always remember me and go over and above to help me. I left my tablet computer in my room and they had it for me when I returned!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us and appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville, your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.