We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Roseville... by far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Roseville... by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is Amazing. The hotel staff were very friendly and they make u feel at home. They complimentary upgraded our room to a gorgeous suite too. The breakfast bar was really good. Great place to hang out with family and friends. I plan on staying there everytime I'm in Roseville.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
22
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had a phone charger taken from my room at this location and you cannot believe that they told me it is their corporate policy that they are not responsible for anything missing from a room !!!!!!!!!!
I would not stay at a Holiday Inn again even if it was free and if you do be sure to NOT have maid service.....if they like your blouse or shoes they can steal them and get away with it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us.

Your comments regarding your missing cell phone charger have been reviewed. We checked lost and found repeatedly for the charger and there was no record of it being found. It is too bad the hotel has to be blamed, when unfortunately there is nothing more we can do.

Our Housekeeping staff has never been accused of stealing before so this did hit us hard.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Our room was all we have come to expect with Holiday Inn. We were directed to an excellent restaurant for dinner and then spent an hour by the pool. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional. We love Holiday Inn because we know what to expect and feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our room was kept clean and the towels and toiletries were well stocked every day. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and it was nice having cookies in the afternoon. All of the employess were extremely friendly. My only complaint was that we were on the first floor by an exit door and late at night and early morning we kept hearing the door slam shut. We would definitely stay here again but not on the first floor.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your floor placement and assure you that you will be given a different floor upon your next visit. We are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here for a night since we were in the area for a get-together. The room was clean and comfortable - the bathroom spotless. Pillows were a bit lumpy though - I prefer firmer ones. The staff was pleasant and helpful and allowed us to check in a little early. They have a pool but we didn't take advantage of it.

Later that night we walked to Ginger's for dinner and it was a very nice place with lots of selections and a discount for hotel guests.

The next morning, My husband had to do some work before we left and had no problem hooking up with the wireless.

The breakfast was more than most places - including warm selections like cheese omelets and a pancake maker. All the normal items were there - pastry, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice. I would like a better selection of fruit as I don't eat bananas and french roast coffee is not my favorite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue our efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and will definitely insure your future stay with us will be a memorable one. Please email or contact me upon your next stay with us to assure we get your preferred items.

Sincerely,

Ruth Mahata
rmahata@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is not a fancy hotel. It is perfect for drive in, stay a quick night, and head out. Clean, comfortable, easily accessible. I stay anytime that I need to stay in Roseville. Breakfast is above the average cold cereal and donuts, offering hot options and their ever famous cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I frequently come to the Roseville area as my elderly parents live there and don't have a guest room. I have been staying in one specific hotel most of the time, but decided to change it up this past weekend based on reviews of the Holiday Inn Express. Location was good, staff was VERY courteous, and the room was clean. It is however a bit dated, the frig and mw are tiny, and they only leave paper cups for coffee, no real cups. The breakfast was pretty minimal. The main reason I will not stay here again is the poor wireless service. I was rarely able to access the wireless either on my iPhone or my iPad. When I checked with the desk, he was very nice and tried to be helpful, but basically this is the way their service is. I need access to the electronic devices and therefore will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels.


Sincerely,


Amy Schiro
Front Desk Manager
1398 E Roseville Parkway
Roseville, CA 95661

Phn: (916) 774 - 6060 EXT: 403
Fax: (916) 774 – 6070
Email: rmahata@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Address: 1398 East Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.