We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Pancake House

The Original Pancake House
10000 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3543
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 364 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: TO OUR CUSTOMERS,It is our constant objective to serve you the finest pancakes and best breakfast available in Roseville and the whole Sacramento area. We strive to give you pleasant, courteous and unobtrusive service. We hope you will consider visiting us in Roseville, CA and trying one of our delicious pancakes, crepes, omelettes, waffles, or even lunch food. We also offer gluten-free friendly pancakes, waffles, sandwiches, and more. We use the highest quality ingredients possible, including fresh & local fruit and 93 score butter. We are sure we will “wow” your palette! Don’t settle for sub-standard breakfast. Join us to experience the difference that quality ingredients and quality people will make.We appreciate your patronage,Steve & Linda Smith, OwnersSome things that make our breakfast unique at The Original Pancake House in Roseville, CA:- Our Pancake Batter takes five days to make!- We serve fresh fruit from local farms.- Our coffee is a blend designed exclusively for our store.- Try some of our fresh squeezed orange juice for a change.- We make our own whipped cream.- Our lingonberries are imported from Sweden.- We do not use frozen or liquid eggs, only AA Grade fresh eggs.- Our meats are dry-cured and hickory-smoked.- 93 score butter is the highest grade possible, and we use it!
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
707 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great pancakes and above average breakfast food, but a bit on the pricey side compared to restaurants in the area.

Visited February 2013
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Expensive for breakfast!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Seriously? For my family of four with two small children, $50 for breakfast seems pretty outrageous. We will not be back! (Especially with Four Sisters Cafe right down the street. Great food, reasonable prices!)

Visited December 2012
2 Thank nstrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Original Pancake House is terrific! We love the Cherry Kijafa crepes, potato pancakes, and omelets. The seasonal pumpkin pancakes are delish! Actually, the pancakdes in general are wonderful. Very friendly staff and great food.

Visited November 2012
Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lot's of good breakfast fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Anytime you go to the Original Pancake House, you're going to get great food. To tell you the truth, I'm not a huge fan of pancakes. But this place is different. The pancakes are very tasty and not so heavy that you feel overly stuffed and uncomfortable. They're light and delicious. The specialty pancakes such as the apple pancakes are incredible. The service is friendly and speedy. Going on a Sunday morning means you're going to have to wait for a table, but the 25 - 30 minute wait we were told turned out to be only about 20 minutes. It's well worth it.

You might want to think about ordering family style, there's plenty to share and you'll want to try what your friends or family are having. If you order one item per person, expect to take some of it home with you.

Whatever you order, you're not going to go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank Valleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try their specialties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Original Pancake house is a great place for breakfast for the entire family. Make sure to try their specialties (the Dutch Baby, the 49ers and the apple pancake - which is more like an apple pie...). It's a little spendy but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Thank lcomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed


Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing