We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Pancake House

The Original Pancake House
10000 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3543
916-788-3040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 377 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, French, Creperie, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: TO OUR CUSTOMERS,It is our constant objective to serve you the finest pancakes and best breakfast available in Roseville and the whole Sacramento area. We strive to give you pleasant, courteous and unobtrusive service. We hope you will consider visiting us in Roseville, CA and trying one of our delicious pancakes, crepes, omelettes, waffles, or even lunch food. We also offer gluten-free friendly pancakes, waffles, sandwiches, and more. We use the highest quality ingredients possible, including fresh & local fruit and 93 score butter. We are sure we will “wow” your palette! Don’t settle for sub-standard breakfast. Join us to experience the difference that quality ingredients and quality people will make.We appreciate your patronage,Steve & Linda Smith, OwnersSome things that make our breakfast unique at The Original Pancake House in Roseville, CA:- Our Pancake Batter takes five days to make!- We serve fresh fruit from local farms.- Our coffee is a blend designed exclusively for our store.- Try some of our fresh squeezed orange juice for a change.- We make our own whipped cream.- Our lingonberries are imported from Sweden.- We do not use frozen or liquid eggs, only AA Grade fresh eggs.- Our meats are dry-cured and hickory-smoked.- 93 score butter is the highest grade possible, and we use it!
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
619 reviews 619 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great pancakes and above average breakfast food, but a bit on the pricey side compared to restaurants in the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Super Expensive for breakfast!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Seriously? For my family of four with two small children, $50 for breakfast seems pretty outrageous. We will not be back! (Especially with Four Sisters Cafe right down the street. Great food, reasonable prices!)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Original Pancake House is terrific! We love the Cherry Kijafa crepes, potato pancakes, and omelets. The seasonal pumpkin pancakes are delish! Actually, the pancakdes in general are wonderful. Very friendly staff and great food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lot's of good breakfast fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Anytime you go to the Original Pancake House, you're going to get great food. To tell you the truth, I'm not a huge fan of pancakes. But this place is different. The pancakes are very tasty and not so heavy that you feel overly stuffed and uncomfortable. They're light and delicious. The specialty pancakes such as the apple pancakes are incredible. The service is friendly and speedy. Going on a Sunday morning means you're going to have to wait for a table, but the 25 - 30 minute wait we were told turned out to be only about 20 minutes. It's well worth it.

You might want to think about ordering family style, there's plenty to share and you'll want to try what your friends or family are having. If you order one item per person, expect to take some of it home with you.

Whatever you order, you're not going to go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try their specialties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Original Pancake house is a great place for breakfast for the entire family. Make sure to try their specialties (the Dutch Baby, the 49ers and the apple pancake - which is more like an apple pie...). It's a little spendy but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Original Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.