We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Corn Dog!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz

Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz
1605 Douglas Blvd Ste A, Roseville, CA 95661-2935
(916) 786-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 405 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome Corn Dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were looking for a quick lunch after visiting someone in the hospital and found Parker's Hot Dogs! Great find! Just a little spot in a strip mall! Hubby had a chili cheese dog that he loved. I had a fantastic corn dog! Crunch on the outside, yummy and hot on the inside! Ate outside on a beautifully sunny, California day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jomomma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hot Dogs are the BOMB!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you love hot dogs as much as we do you will love this place. So many choices to try. The prices are not bad and you get a good quantity of side dishes. Give it a try.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inspecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Crunchy Hot Dogs great skin..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Being an East-bay transplant I'm always looking for a Casper's/Kasper's in my new area. Parker's make it. their house dog is very similar. Plus hey have other choices like a Chicago Dog, Cheese Dog, Chili Dog, Polish Dog etc to round out the menu. Great place for quick food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EffStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good hot dog with a lot of snap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a result of reading reviews on this diner we stopped and sampled the dogs. It is located in a strip mall off of Douglas Blvd. there is limited seating especially when it is too cold to sit outside. The restaurant staff are very friendly and efficient. The regular hot dog was very satisfying, tasty and had a lot of snap to it. My guess since growing up in the bay area that the hot dogs are from Caspers. The only difference in the presentation is the condiments are spread on and the onions diced instead of sliced. But,a great hot dog. My wife ordered the chili dog and was extremely pleased. a bite of it told me to order it on the next visit. They take all major credit cards. I thought the was a little on the high side, but will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocklin
Level Contributor
199 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy Dogs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Parker's has the softest bun enclosing a scrumptious hot dog in which I ate all of! I highly recommend the food; but, the atmosphere is awkward. Quiet, lacks fun, and, I will take food to go next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz also viewed

 

Been to Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing