We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Corn Dog!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz
1605 Douglas Blvd Ste A, Roseville, CA 95661-2935
(916) 786-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 377 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Corn Dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were looking for a quick lunch after visiting someone in the hospital and found Parker's Hot Dogs! Great find! Just a little spot in a strip mall! Hubby had a chili cheese dog that he loved. I had a fantastic corn dog! Crunch on the outside, yummy and hot on the inside! Ate outside on a beautifully sunny, California day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Hot Dogs are the BOMB!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you love hot dogs as much as we do you will love this place. So many choices to try. The prices are not bad and you get a good quantity of side dishes. Give it a try.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Crunchy Hot Dogs great skin..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Being an East-bay transplant I'm always looking for a Casper's/Kasper's in my new area. Parker's make it. their house dog is very similar. Plus hey have other choices like a Chicago Dog, Cheese Dog, Chili Dog, Polish Dog etc to round out the menu. Great place for quick food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A good hot dog with a lot of snap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a result of reading reviews on this diner we stopped and sampled the dogs. It is located in a strip mall off of Douglas Blvd. there is limited seating especially when it is too cold to sit outside. The restaurant staff are very friendly and efficient. The regular hot dog was very satisfying, tasty and had a lot of snap to it. My guess since growing up in the bay area that the hot dogs are from Caspers. The only difference in the presentation is the condiments are spread on and the onions diced instead of sliced. But,a great hot dog. My wife ordered the chili dog and was extremely pleased. a bite of it told me to order it on the next visit. They take all major credit cards. I thought the was a little on the high side, but will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocklin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Dogs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Parker's has the softest bun enclosing a scrumptious hot dog in which I ate all of! I highly recommend the food; but, the atmosphere is awkward. Quiet, lacks fun, and, I will take food to go next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz also viewed

 

Been to Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.