We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crunchy Hot Dogs great skin..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz
1605 Douglas Blvd Ste A, Roseville, CA 95661-2935
(916) 786-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 374 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Meadow Vista, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Crunchy Hot Dogs great skin..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Being an East-bay transplant I'm always looking for a Casper's/Kasper's in my new area. Parker's make it. their house dog is very similar. Plus hey have other choices like a Chicago Dog, Cheese Dog, Chili Dog, Polish Dog etc to round out the menu. Great place for quick food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A good hot dog with a lot of snap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a result of reading reviews on this diner we stopped and sampled the dogs. It is located in a strip mall off of Douglas Blvd. there is limited seating especially when it is too cold to sit outside. The restaurant staff are very friendly and efficient. The regular hot dog was very satisfying, tasty and had a lot of snap to it. My guess since growing up in the bay area that the hot dogs are from Caspers. The only difference in the presentation is the condiments are spread on and the onions diced instead of sliced. But,a great hot dog. My wife ordered the chili dog and was extremely pleased. a bite of it told me to order it on the next visit. They take all major credit cards. I thought the was a little on the high side, but will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocklin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Dogs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Parker's has the softest bun enclosing a scrumptious hot dog in which I ate all of! I highly recommend the food; but, the atmosphere is awkward. Quiet, lacks fun, and, I will take food to go next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“BIG DOG - WOOF!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I made this a solo lunch stop while driving to Reno. I had heard of it from watching Adam Richmond's Man v. Food.
I didn't order what Adam ordered, but the chili digg I ordered was good, and so was the chili. I could hardly touch the fries.
There was very little seating, so I say the bar.
I say get there early and order moderately, because you'll get plenty of good food. If you like a good hot dog, this is the place to go. I thought the prices were high at first, but the quantity and quality make it a fair price
I recommend it for the hungry who appreciate a good chili dog.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've never been disappointed here, whether getting just a standard 'dog or something more creative.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz also viewed

 

Been to Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker Hot Dog of Santa Cruz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.