We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a Bad Meal Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strings Italian Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strings Italian Cafe
1900 Douglas Blvd Ste G, Roseville, CA 95661
(916) 784-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 338 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Meal Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been going to this particular restaurant since they opened 20 years back and have gotten to know both the past and present owners. The quality has also been 5 stars and if Chrissy is its a greater atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have eaten at this strings location for many years and as we are moving now, we will miss the warm attitude of the owner and the fine meals we have had over the years. I have had many dishes of which my favorites have been: the veal marsala, the pork gorganzola, and the lazagna. My wife especially likes the pasta siena. The salad and bread are wonderful and will be served to you as much as you want. The restaurant is in a small strip mall, but the atmosphere inside is fine. We will eat here whenever we return to the Roseville area for a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Pleasant and surprising value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced simple lunch, when we spotted Strings for the first time. Having recently moved to Roseville, CA, we're in the process of becoming acquainted with eating establishments here. This place was a remarkable discovery! The lunch menu is filled with good bargains. We ate a spaghetti and shrimp plate, and a cheese stuffed pasta with marinara and alfredo sauces, following the house salad served family style. Both of us found the food was perfectly prepared and promptly served. The portions were very generous, requiring a take-home box of spaghetti. Yet, the prices were very low. We took home their catering information. It looks perfect for entertaining at home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food @ low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

If you like quality and large quantity Italian food they are the best low budget high quality Italian food in northern California. The two that I can vouch for is the one Folsom and in Roseville . They have the best bread and great calzones. So go and enjoy the great food. E A Herbaugh

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More food for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I went to lunch at strings italian cafe and had, soup,salad,bread .
The Minestrone soup was delicious and hot, the salad was plentiful and good,
Bread was hot and italian flavors in and on it.
Service was good, servers always asking if we wanted more soup, salad, bread.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strings Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Strings Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strings Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.